We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely comfortable beds.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
1 review
“Extremely comfortable beds.”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Stayed for 3 nights, room nice & clean. Facilities in room were very good. Beds extremely comfortable and bedding lightweight & soft. The only negative was the lunch in the beefeater. The sandwich I ordered for myself and my kids was extremely dry, hence we could not eat it, so was a waste of money. Had a very pleasant stay at premier inn Torquay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonesy2274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    952
    619
    215
    88
    47
See reviews for
595
874
53
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
642 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 430 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Our room was small and given the price excluding breakfast of £105 per night we felt a little disappointed. We booked the room some 12 weeks ago yet our view was that of a car park. Had a late night snack but had to ask for the advertised 25% discount.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilB505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Steven Hicks, Social Media at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs.

Our pricing policy works in the same way as many airlines where prices are driven by market conditions at the time. Although prices may increase at times of demand, they may also reduce on nights which are less busy. We do have a Team who closely monitor all hotels to ensure they are competitively priced as we always try and give you the best value for money.

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and we were given a family room for the two of us which was comfortable but 3 or more would have been a squeeze. The hotel comprises of an old part and a new part; reception, bar, restaurant and some of the rooms in the old part and the new part being just rooms. Our room was in the new part and was clean, smart and tidy. We were on the second floor and overlooked the car park so there wasn't really a view; a few rooms in both the old and new parts would have a sea view. The room had all the normal facilities including air conditioning that worked well but was pre-programmed to automatically come on at 21 degrees at some time in the day; we always came back to a fairly cold room but at least it could be turned off and stayed off all night. The only gripe was that the dispensers for soap and shower gel are very difficult to use if you are left handed or suffer from arthritis; very hard to squeeze and awkward if you are a lefty.
The hotel had a Beefeater bar and restaurant which was pleasant and the staff were particularly welcoming. We had continental breakfasts and evening meals in the restaurant and all were very good.
Beefeater provide free Wifi without any apparent restrictions but Premier Inn only allow 30 minutes free a day and we were not able to use the Beefeater Wifi from our room in the new building. After the first 30 minutes, you could purchase more access time but for the cost of the room which was not cheap for Premier Inn, I really think that free unlimited Wifi should be the norm these days.
Note to the Manager: I suggest that you remove the grass out of the gutters on the old building and what appears to be a tree sprouting out of the roof! It looks terrible from the car park.

Room Tip: Cannot vouch for the old part but the new part has very good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisGandTheBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The rooms here are typical Premier Inn rooms they are all the same once you've seen a few! The usual tea and coffee making facilities in your room, nice and clean. The breakfast is all buffet style so you can help yourself to as much bacon and eggs as you like, it was all lovely. The only negative thing about the hotel is the parking, there are not enough spaces, but if you manage to get one, it's very handy for if you just want to wander round Torquay as the town is about a 10 to 15 minute walk away and the beach is just over the road. We didn't eat in the Beefeater preferring to walk into town to find something a bit different. We ended up finding Tiger Bill's near the harbour, they do Thai as well as burgers, we had a gorgeous meal there, so good we went back for more the next night.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank claire73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Despite a reasonable amount of parking around the hotel grounds, all spaces (plus the double yellow lines) were already taken when I arrived at 6:30pm so I had to park in the large Council Car Park next door. Fortunately this was only £2.00 overnight and Reception provided change on request.
The room was small and the window (views over a flat roof to another wall) had been locked shut, forcing the use of the slightly noisy air conditioner.
The hotel is right on the sea front, but away from the town centre. It only took about 15 minutes to walk there.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Steven Hicks at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

enjoyed our stay although as we only stayed couple nights so we could visit paignton zoo we did not know area too well, beefeater pub food was amazing, one of best meals i have ever had. Rooms were clean, our room itself was huge

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannef238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My husband and I along with our 4 year old daughter and 13month old son stayed here for a long weekend break expecting just an average hotel room. We were so wrong!! The room was clean and plenty big enough to accommodate us all, all the staff were friendly. Great location opposite the seafront. Definitely book here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donnabrett3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,808 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#35 of 87 in Torquay
2,323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#21 of 87 in Torquay
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#33 of 87 in Torquay
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
0.8 mi away
Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Torquay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Address: Belgrave Road | Seafront, Torquay TQ2 5HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Torquay
#15 Family Hotel in Torquay
#21 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a listed building set on the glorious Torquay coastline, with amazing views of the English Riviera ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing