We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

We booked for a long weekend for the beginning of October. The room (218) was huge, very clean tidy and comfortable. If there was any complaint the on suite was tired. A coat of paint would not of gone a miss. However it was also very clean. We had a meal in the adjacent Beefeater it was nice but quite expensive. The bar area was pleasant as were all of the staff. Bar prices were acceptable. Overall we would come back again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spillix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    912
    590
    207
    81
    40
See reviews for
572
816
50
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

stayed at this hotel for 7 nights, staff were attentive and very helpful especially the ladies at reception, nothing seemed to be too much trouble. certain maintenance and cleaning issues need to be sorted out. had dinner in the attached beefeater grill food was mediocre and the service was slow.overall the experience was not brillant but i would return to see if thingsb have improved

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

We had our doubts about a 'budget hotel' but had read good reviews. We were not disappointed. Check in was quick and the staff informative and pleasant.
The room was larger than expected, very clean, tidy and smelt wonderful. Tea and coffee were provided in the room. The bed, pillows and duvet were sooooo comfortable I really did not want to get up the next morning!
I really could not fault this hotel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie45London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwent
Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Had a family room on Sunday night for £19. Exceptional value, excellent room - large,light and airy,comfortable bed, lovely bathroom with one of best showers I've ever used. We have stayed in far worse 4* hotels and paid a lot more. We stayed in a Premier Inn recently in Dover where we took advantage of the meal deal (£22 for breakfast and 3 course dinner with a drink) so we thought it was a good idea here - we were wrong unfortunately and did not have a very good experience. We did however go back on our second night and everything was fine off the a la carte menu. I cannot praise the hotel enough, really enjoyed our stay, will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Worth asking for a seaview room, it just made our holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvrilmastWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Clean comfortable accommodation that is very convenient for Torquay town centre and surrounding attractions. We stayed within the newer part of the hotel and whilst it seemed a fair distance from the adjoining bar and restaurant (including reception) there was an adjoining corridor for those wetter days..!

The allocated room was very spacious, well furnished and exceptionally clean. Bed and bedding being comfortable and well presented. Only criticism being the TV was rather small for such a large room (319), but the sea view made up for any shortcomings.

Parking is free and there are ample bus connections within walking distance of the hotel, so once parked there is no need to move the car unless you need to travel further afield.

Room Tip: The limitation for parking is a recurring problem for reviewers, but if you get there early enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiafo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

came away for a 3 day break, (19th -22nd september 2012) me and my husband are both 84 the hotel and staff was very nice but the only problem I had was the parking really lacking in that. When I went in to see them about it they just told my husband to sit and wait untill somebody leaves the eatery, he sat there for about 2 and ahalf hours and thats no lie we are both disabled and that was the last thing we needed 1 of the staff did tell us that there was a council carpark we could use but then your paying for parking when you should be able to park at the place your staying at. Parking really needs looking at.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

After reading other reviews,decided to book and certainly wasn't disappointed! Room spacious,modern and clean. Bed comfy,excellent nights sleep. Reception staff excellent, very helpful,nothing too much trouble. Beefeater on site very good, seaviews from certain tables,lovely in the evening. Hotel very well located, bus stops adjacent to Paignton and Brixham, also to Torquay if weather not pleasant. Nice walk to the Harbour and shops. The car park can be busy,we arrived at 1515, and there were spaces, but if it is full the council car park is adjacent.
Just one thing in the bathroom, there was no shaver point,so take an adaptor if you need to.

Will certainly stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moseley15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,594 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#37 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#22 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#29 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay Torbay Hotel
Bay Torbay Hotel
#30 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Torquay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Address: Belgrave Road | Seafront, Torquay TQ2 5HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Torquay
#16 Family Hotel in Torquay
#22 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a listed building set on the glorious Torquay coastline, with amazing views of the English Riviera ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing