We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great short atay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great short atay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

stayed weekend 5th april 2013 must say we had a superb stay at this hotel along with10 other family members who were down in torquay for a family function. the hotel is very clean and is in a prime postion bang opposit the seafront and only 10minute walk into town where there are several bars some with live music,the beefeater restuant is right next door very handy breakfast was good value at£8.25 eat as much as you like first time stay in premier inn definately will book again.

Room Tip: try to book room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjw186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    895
    579
    202
    78
    40
See reviews for
558
805
48
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sittingbourne
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Clean, comfortable and all you expect from a Premier Inn.
My only problem was with booking either on-line or by phone as I wished to pay with Vouchers amounting to £50 as this could only be done when I arrived at the Hotel. The cost for booking on-line and paying in full, with no cancellation was £50, the cost for paying on arrival was £60. I was therefore forced to pay £10 more so that I could use my vouchers. Not so good!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

The hotel is lovely and staff very helpful. We had a seaview which was a nice change. Would definitely stay again. Nice to have the option of a bath, which i like in the Premier Inn. I have stayed in various Premiers but this is always a pleasure to come back to.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkshipleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

We did arrive very early, however the lady on reception advised that breakfast in the Beefeater was available till 11am..and that she gave us a voucher for the car. (to park free)... When 2 adults eat then the kids eat free.(breakfast only) The breakfast was perfect, various choices, kids loved it...Staff were very welcoming.... Excellent customer services.
After breakfast we asked the lady on reception what time would our rooms be ready, she advised to a busy weekend and being bank holiday it would be normal time of 2... Therefore we decided to go and get the local bus into Torquay.It was busy in the town...It was a little windy, so we decided to go back to the Hotel, go into the bar have a drink while we waited for our rooms. However we were told that our rooms were ready and we did not have time to have a drink.
Rooms were on ground floor, new build... it was a bit of a walk but we didn't mind.
The rooms were excellent size, good sized bathroom. Tea and coffee facilities too.
Rooms were very clean. We did go into bar for pre-drinks before we went to dinner,
Execellent food and service in the beefeater again, plus the lady gave me the reward card... excellent scheme, everytime you eat or drink you can get extra points, which will give you money off vouchers -- we would recommend this premier to anyone and we would stay here again. perfect location, sea front perfect stay..,,,EXCELLENT

Room Tip: ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mktaylor39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

What can I say!! The Hotel is Fantastic and the Staff are brilliant. We have stayed at this hotel several times and the kids love it :-) The manager has time for all his guest as do his staff the Reception is open 24 hours a day and nothing is too much trouble!!

Well done Guys we will be back again in August

Thanks for a lovely stay even thought the weather was not so good something you can not plan!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

only stayed overnight for theatre trip but very impressed by hotel.everything spotless with lovely comfortable bed and a bath with shower so had a good soak! had a view of the sea which was nice.breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.would definately stay at a premier inn again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank millie684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Having stayed here 3 times before , we must like it to return for a 4th time , we arrived at 2.30pm , found a space even though the car park is a total nightmare !
We were allocated room 409 in the new building , always stayed in the old part before .
Rooms much smaller , 4 of us , lots more noise can be heard through the floors , running kids etc etc, toilet flushing next door , bath running , never was aware of this in the old building .So would always ask to now go in the old part .
Ate twice in the evening , nice food no complaints , only thing second night we had booked for 6.30 , arrived at 6.25 told we are too early as that table over there with the people leaving was our table , it was half empty so couldn't understand why that one only was our table , what if we didn't like that table , would they have made us sit there ???? Had breakfast twice again total nightmare , one small hatch with 8 dishes of cooked food , serving lots and lots of people in a big long que , no pleasure at all , food kept running out , while we were waiting people tutting behind , not our fault , bit like a bun fight as people are so rude and lots have no manners . Would rather not eat breakfast again , find it else where , probably empty at 7,30 , who wants to get up that early when on holiday , do that everyday at home for work, school etc etc , need to sort that problem out !!! would stay again only in the old part and find breakfast elsewhere .

Room Tip: the old building , less noise from other people
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chinadogWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,523 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#36 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#20 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#29 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay Torbay Hotel
Bay Torbay Hotel
#31 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Livermead Cliff Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Torquay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Address: Belgrave Road | Seafront, Torquay TQ2 5HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Torquay
#16 Family Hotel in Torquay
#22 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a listed building set on the glorious Torquay coastline, with amazing views of the English Riviera ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing