We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best premier I've ever stayed in..:-))”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the best premier I've ever stayed in..:-))”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

we arrived late at night to celebrate my brothers 50th the following day.. after a 3 hour journey we were greeted by happy friendly staff, as we were the last guests to check in I had a gut feeling we would be given "the room that no one wants" how wrong were we???? we had the best room I have ever stayed in, it was huge, my kids were dancing around with joy, what a great start to our celebrations .. after unpacking our bags, we made our way to the bar to meet my parents, who were also staying there.. we had a light snack as they served food until 11pm.. this was fab, it was dampened a bit by the trainee who served us, just think he needed a bit more customer service training as he was a little abrupt in his manner isms..
After a very good nights sleep, we woke up to a glorious day, we opened our curtains to a spectacular sea view
Breakfast in the beefeater was the best we have ever had, great choice & help yourself to the hot food, rather than being served, which is what we have had at other premiers,staff were great too
This hotel is wonderful, I would highly recommend, it is in a great location, with easy parking, friendly staff, great food, very clean, & a easy, lovely walk to the town & harbour
Well done premier inn Torquay, can't wait to return, I want to move there
I'd love to tell everyone about our amazing room, but I can't, otherwise you will all want it !!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank shelleys568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank-you for your fantastic review of our Premier Inn here in Torquay. I am very pleased to hear that you had such a great experience during your stay with us, and we look forward to you visiting us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    941
    607
    211
    87
    47
See reviews for
590
855
51
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The staff were friendly and nothing was to much trouble, the room was large and very clean the bed was very comfortable and the room temperature was easy adjustable. The location is great it is just a short walking distance from the shops and many cafe's and bars. I can't think of anything negative to say would have no problem recommending this Premier Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank-you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us at Premier Inn Torquay. The team here strive to exceed our guests expectations and I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here a couple of times and each time its has been almost perfect. We stayed here last month for four nights, the bar is superb, overlooking the seafront and great selection of drinks, helpful staff and friendly all round! Does get a busy at weekends though. My only problem that i have to highlight is the fact that the whole time we were there the room attendants did not change the top sheet of our bed and i know this as there was a mark on it when we arrived and departed!! I was going to mention it on departure but in the bigger scheme of it, its not a big deal! Cant wait to return, maybe next year!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The iNN was spotlessly clean. The staff very friendly. Breakfast gorgeous. Special mention
for Helen out waitress = Wonderful! Very central for rail station and town centre. Stayed for 3
nights. Only thing I missed in room was a Clock.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatCBenfleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Your comments about Torquay Premier Inn are greatly appreciated by the team who strive to give our guests a great stay. I shall also pass your comments to Helen in the Beefeater restaurant, thank-you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Always stay here when working in area. The hotel is very clean. Breakfast is top class and the staff cant do enough for you
perfect location for a walk round the harbour
in my opinion this is the best premier hotel in the uk that i stay in

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank-you for your fantastic comments about our hotel. The team here strive to please our guests and I had great delight in sharing your comments with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a 3 night break during half term. Have to say family room was excellent!! Great size and brill value for money! Asked for extra towels/pillows and was brought them instantly. Lovely and clean in the room Booked breakfast and it too was excellent. Great service all-round!! We defiantly be back!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizP76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank-you for your recent review of your stay with us at Torquay Premier Inn. I was very pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed 24th October for 3 nights. Room up to premier inn standard. Good beefeater next door for when it was to wet to venture out in the evenings. Very good location easy walk into town and flat. Enjoyed Torquay haven't had a english break for about 10 years, will do this again if get a good deal. Parking very busy Saturday night but managed to get a spot.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mourinhox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for your recent review on the Premier Inn Torquay, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you'll book to visit Torquay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,749 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#35 of 87 in Torquay
2,280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#22 of 87 in Torquay
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
0.1 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#32 of 87 in Torquay
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Torquay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Address: Belgrave Road | Seafront, Torquay TQ2 5HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Torquay
#15 Family Hotel in Torquay
#21 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a listed building set on the glorious Torquay coastline, with amazing views of the English Riviera ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing