We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great!”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Opposite the sea. Stayed in a family room in the main building overlooking the sea. Beds really comfy. Children loved it. Short stroll to town. Loved it - can't wait to go back! Restaurant is very good - Beefeater with very attentive staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mendoza71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Mendoza71,
Thank-you for your 'great!' comments about your recent stay with us. I was pleased to hear that the children loved their visit and we look forward to welcoming you all here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    940
    607
    211
    87
    47
See reviews for
590
854
51
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at this premier inn over night and were greeted by lovely staff at the desk. Our room was clean, modern a little on the small side but we had everything in there we needed. The bathroom was clean with good powerful shower.Got a good night sleep in very comfortable bed. The location is brilliant! Only down side we found breakfast to be quite pricey so we went elsewhere for that
Very much enjoyed our stay and we would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyparker0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Staff were friendly and accommodating especially the breakfast staff. Noise was at a minimum, room was lovely and the food choice for the continental breakfast was excellent. The location must be one of the best in Torquay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazzaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear cazzaann,
Thank-you for your review about your stay with us at Torquay Premier Inn, we are very proud of our location here on the sea front of Torquay. Our housekeeping team pride themselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and I was pleased to hear that you found the room 'lovely'. Thank-you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

In total we took 4 rooms at the £29.00 per night price with 2 of the rooms having sea front views. The other 2 were excellent sizes esp with kids. Very comfortable bed and facilities are excellent. With kids able to eat for free - excellent value for money with the breakfast, Highly recommended hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zak H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Zak H,
We always appreciate reading good reviews left by our guests about their stay at our Torquay Premier Inn. We have some exceptionally large rooms here which are perfect when travelling with children, and obviously some with fantastic sea views, I'm pleased that you got to enjoy both!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

*****EXCELLENT **** location, I would recommend this hotel as a perfect base for a family.
Lovely big family room over looking the sea. Friendly staff, easy check in/check out.
Great value for money, with premier inn you always know what your getting so no surprises.



  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Sally M,
Thank-you for your fantastic review of our Premier Inn here in Torquay. You're right we are in an excellent location within easy reach of the town centre and the main attractions. I am glad you enjoyed your family room with a sea view, and as always that the team here were friendly and attentive to your needs, they will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your family break away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Having stayed here previously for last 5 years the stay did not disappoint. Stayed in room 414 for 4 nights 19th-23rd February ( we did 2 separate bookings but the fantastic reception team kept us in same room throughout the stay despite the 2 bookings). Family room was spacious and as usual very clean. Staff again as usual extremely friendly. Special mention to breakfast team, the male host dressed in suit was so professional, and ALL the staff where great. Infact the whole operation is well run/organised. Well done all, we will be back for sure.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear james c,
I was pleased to hear that you had another good stay with us here in Torquay, I shall also pass your great comments onto the restaurant team. Thank-you very much and we look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Once again a big thankyou to premier for a lovely stay in a lovely hotel close to the seafront. the staff here are so helpfull and happy to help. It is well worth a visit to the resaurant for a hearty breakfast. again with genuine helpfull welcoming staff. the bonus of a carpark on site is an added plus.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank-you for your fantastic review on our hotel. We always aim to give 'first class' serivice and the team will be very happy to hear that you rated us as such. We look forward to welcoming you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,748 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#35 of 87 in Torquay
2,278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#22 of 87 in Torquay
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
0.1 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#32 of 87 in Torquay
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Torquay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Address: Belgrave Road | Seafront, Torquay TQ2 5HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Torquay
#15 Family Hotel in Torquay
#21 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a listed building set on the glorious Torquay coastline, with amazing views of the English Riviera ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing