We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Weston-super-mare
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is the second time we have stayed and the hotel just gets better.
Very clean and tidy with friendly staff.
It is close to the beach and if you walk up the hill for 5 minutes you are in the high street.
We would recommend this to anyone,

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Mikem1664,
I am pleased that we continue to exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are in such a good location to access all that Torquay has to offer and with the recent good weather maybe even a trip just across the road to stroll on the beach! I hope that you will continue to book with Premier Inn when you visit Torquay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    953
    621
    216
    88
    47
See reviews for
595
877
53
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The double room in which we stayed was extremely noisy from the air conditioning unit in the room. On asking to swap rooms, they appeared unsurprised by the problem, and we were told the only other room available had an even noisier air conditioning unit. They offered to switch it off, which they did, and went into the back room at Reception and provided us with an electric heater to put in our room. This was not our first trip to this hotel, and the same thing happened to one of our party last year.
On the third day, we had no mugs left in the room for our coffee, and only one glass, which was badly chipped at the top. The Reception staff did however replace them with full apologies.
The room was otherwise comfortable, and the hotel good value for money.
Note: this hotel provides no extras such as small blocks of soap, guest shampoo/conditioner, tissues, cotton buds, shower cap. So bring your own.

Room Tip: When booking your room, ask for one without a noisy air conditioning unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I had been looking forward to this trip especially a night in the premier inn everything was perfect untill I got into bed it was so hard I felt like I was sleeping on the floor ruined my whole experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilkley
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Old building right on the sea front just 10 minutes walk to centre of Torquay. Beach across road. Park to side. Large car park free to residents. Meals in Beef Eater adjacent. we booked half board on a special deal of just £69 per night for the 2 of us. Don't do it. The choice for 4 nights was boring. Buy from main menu. Make sure you pre book a time for the meal because the restaurant is very busy.

Room Tip: Our room was a family room which was very large for just 2 of us. 2 armchairs, sofa bed, large doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanilkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Not knowing the area I am certainly glad I picked this hotel. Right on the sea front, 10 minute walk into the town couldn't ask for more. Staff friendly, room really comfy and the meals in the Beefeater where good value for money.

Thank you for a great weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clairecrisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Clairecrisp,
You are very welcome! Thank-you for posting such great comments. I'm pleased to hear you had a comfy stay and that the friendly team here were on hand to make you feel welcome. We hope to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed in room 415 - had a terrible night, mattress was awful, old and uncomfortable. That said, the refund policy was honoured in a very pleasant manner by the morning reception staff. Room apart from the bed was fine.

Room Tip: Avoid 415 unless they have changed the mattress!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyIsabellaGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed here on business, you know what you are getting with Premier Inn, this is one of the better ones, good location by the sea front, free parking, good service and the usual comfortable rooms. The bar area is good with a range of drinks, plenty of seating and the service is fine. The beefeater restaurant is attached but that is average- just the usual fayre and there are better alternatives in the town which is nearby. Overall if its the Premier Inn product you want -this is fine.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LamcsMr-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,816 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#35 of 87 in Torquay
2,325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#21 of 87 in Torquay
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#33 of 87 in Torquay
561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
0.1 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Torquay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Address: Belgrave Road | Seafront, Torquay TQ2 5HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Torquay
#15 Family Hotel in Torquay
#21 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a listed building set on the glorious Torquay coastline, with amazing views of the English Riviera ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing