We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$173
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corbyn Head Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$119
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,161)
Filter reviews
2,161 results
Traveller rating
1,065
686
247
112
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,065
686
247
112
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater restaurantcar parksea frontsea viewpay and displayair conmain buildingfamily roomexcellent locationreception stafflarge roomtown centreprincess theatrestayed here for nightsgood nights sleepshort breakexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,450 - 1,455 of 2,161 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Have been to this hotel twice before and as usual the staff were brilliant and we had rooms with great sea views. We made the mistake of having our evening meal in the resturant , it was silly really because we have eaten here before and it was rubbish then .... Never again !
One minor complaint was that the garden at the front needs tidying up , in the morning there still plates , menu cards , dirty glasses , dirty napkins etc on the tables and spread across the lawn.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a great sea view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BromsgroveBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I never thought i would enjoy a premier inn stay, especially because i had such bad nights in the past, but this was completely different.
Not only did i have an excellent nights sleep (Comfortable Mattress) but also the staff where very helpful.
After the first night we had a breakfast at the beefeater, which again was to my liking. Nothing seemed rushed and my family and i really liked the cooked breakfast.
Even though we paid £16:50, it was for all four of us, and was eat as much as you like.

The whole weekend was great, loved Torquay, loved this Premier inn. And all for £80.
Will i go back? Oh yes

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CornwallFoodLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear CornwallFoodLover,
Thank-you for your fantasic comments about our hotel and team. The team here strive to help our guests as much as they can, and obviously our new Premier Inn matresses added to the comfort of your stay! We hope you'll choose to visit us here in Torquay again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Well what a fantastic location for a hotel, right on the sea front and a 10 minute walk into Torquay. There were lots a lovely shops from Debenhams to Primark and plenty of places to eat. I couldn't rate this hotel more. The breakfast in the morning really set you up for the day, all self service and very relaxing. We had a great family room which was modern, very clean, light and a fab sea view (what a result)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moseley2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Moseley2014,
I was glad to read that you found us a 'fab hotel'. As you said we are in a fantastic location close to the shops and local restaurants and also the theatre and the beach. I am glad you found your room to be modern and clean, our housekeeping team work very hard to ensure high standards for our guests, I shall enjoy sharing your comments with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

No sleep due to temperature of room window didn't open and the rooms heating/cooling unit made a horrible screeching noise. The shower was excellent though! Don't bother hanging a do not disturb sign as housekeeping apparently can't read!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PompeyShaun2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests receive a warm welcome in a clean and comfortable environment, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be investigated with our Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We've recently returned from a few days away in Torquay one of our fav places to go, We've been to the Premier inn in Torbay a few times over the last couple of yrs, it offers good value for money as we booked early with a deal at £58 for the 2 nights. The room was good as always with plenty of room, the food we had was good and plentiful and the staff as always were friendly is just a pity about the weather.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews