We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Ranked #18 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights. We had been upgraded (at no cost!) to a family room overlooking the bay. Everything absolutely first class - this was our second visit and we will be back soon !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Peter P,
I was very pleased to hear you found your stay here with us 'Brilliant!' and that you enjoyed have a family room with lovely sea views. We look forward to welcoming you for your 3rd visit some time soon. Thank-you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,363 - 1,369 of 2,080 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

Arrived early for our three night stay and found no trouble parking, but can understand this may be a problem in high season. The room was the expected clean and comfortable space and, though we were in the annexe, we had a sea view. As we wanted to take the bus to Brixham and elsewhere, it was good to find there were bus stops very close to the hotel (going into town gives more choice - Plymouth, Dartmouth, Exeter etc).
We chose not to eat at the Beefeater restaurant at the hotel but it took under fifteen minutes to wander along the seafront into town, a pleasant walk with plenty to see.
We were lucky with the weather and were out a lot. Free wi-fi limit is 30 mins...

Room Tip: Higher rooms get better sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supersmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Just got back from a 3 night stay at this Premier Inn....From when we first arrived to the moment
we left we found the staff so friendly and helpful.Our room could have been better located as we were woken up by rubbish collections but the location over ruled this. Rooms up to all expectations comfortable and clean.
We had breakfast and an evening meal which was really good ..even when the staff were really busy they were still very friendly..
We parked the car and there it stayed as the bus service is excellent with so many places to go.

Will we go back again....most defiantly..

Room Tip: Front facing rooms might be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valeriej197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear valeriej197,
Thank-you for your kind review, the team here always strive to help our guests as much as possible and I am glad they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Love coming to this hotel, it has a great location!
The staff are always very pleasant and helpful. Making sure that everything is OK.
The rooms are clean, and the beds are so comfortable! The restaurant is convenient. There is also a bar where you can order food too!

Thank you, once again Tracy and staff!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Derek G
And we love having you here! Thank-you for your fantastic review, glad you chose to visit us again and enjoyed the friendliness of the team and & the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms. We look forward to welcoming you again when you're next over our way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Wonderful location right on the seafront. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and really comfy. Staff were all very friendly making a really nice atmosphere around the hotel and beefeater restaurant and bar. This is the 2nd time we have stayed and wouldn't hesitate to book again on a future visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarabizzi1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear clarabizzi1965,
I was very pleased to read your review and to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are extremely proud of our seafront location here in Torquay and the team always endeavour to ensure our guests have a great stay with us. We look foward to you booking your 3rd visit with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

You generally know what you are going to get with a Premier Inn and this one was perfect both in location and offering great value for money

Staff were friendly and helpful and if in the area on business i will have no hesiation in staying again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Njh131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Njh131,
Thank-you for your recent review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to sharing your kind comments with the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed in the newly built annex. The room was huge with a dual aspect overlooking the sea. Although the restaurant staff were friendly (Barrington and Jo) our meal was a disappointment. Room clean. Car parking good. Close to Theatre and sea.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#20 of 85 in Torquay
1,173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#29 of 85 in Torquay
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#30 of 85 in Torquay
2,515 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#25 of 85 in Torquay
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Torquay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Address: Belgrave Road | Seafront, Torquay TQ2 5HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Torquay
#14 Business Hotel in Torquay
#21 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: £44 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a listed building set on the glorious Torquay coastline, with amazing views of the English Riviera ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing