We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Ranked #17 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Arrived early and was able to check in immediately, by courteous and friendly staff who were also attentive during our stay. A great location right by Torquay seafront, with clean modern & spacious rooms and public areas. The hotel seemed older than other locations which in turn adds character & charm to this place. Parking is free but may have limited space in the evening, due to Beefeater customers. Their food is not that great , but desserts are lovely, especially sundae, brownie & apple pie. Some nicer restaurants nearby,
X rd to the sandy beach then stroll along promenade towards harbour will lead to town centre, which looks dated but has some quirky seaside shops. Short drive leads to Brixham & Paignton. Paignton beach is longer, has more amusements and had nicer fish & chips.
Mini golf on the other side of hotel, tennis court then next to Leisure centre with swimming pool.

Room Tip: Room 118 on 1st fl, overlooked Beefeater and car park was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PIY-Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    894
    579
    202
    78
    40
See reviews for
558
804
48
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stay in Premier Inns regularly but normally need earplugs as the walls are so thin. Here we had a room in the older part of the building and it was perfect. Spotless, comfortable with a glorious sea view. We stayed for four nights and there was plenty to do in the town including good restaurants and stunning sunsets across the harbour. The town centre should be avoided on Saturday night after 10pm if you have children though, it gets a little 'lively' !

Room Tip: We had room 215 which had view of the sea and the beautiful Torre Abbey Gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear catherine t,
Thank-you for your review of your 'quiet' stay with us. Our hotel differs from other Premier Inns in that we are an older listed building, and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your lovely sea view!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

For a short or long stay you wont beat the Premier Inn Torquay it has everything. The service is excellent in all areas. Our room was spacious, clean and had a lovely sea view which was just perfect. The hotel is in a prime position on the sea front with magnificent views. The outside space with gardens and terrace is ideal for having after dinner drinks.
With the location of hotel there is no need to use your car, everything is within walking distance :- The harbour, beach, town and local attractions with so much to do even on rainy days you could never be bored.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Claire H,
Thank-you for your recent review of your stay in Premier Inn Torquay, I am pleased to hear you had a lovely stay with us. Being a listed building we have rooms of all shapes and sizes, and obviously some lovely sea views to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Location of site right on sea front, staff during stay were really friendly, professional, courteous, would recommend anyone thinking of visiting torquay stay there. however car parking limited spaces

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwalt76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear jwalt76,
Thank-you for your review of our Premier Inn in Torquay, the team here strive to give great service to our guests and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Enjoyed facilities, service & quality of this perfectly situated hotel which offers excellent location to enable walking to Torquay town/harbour centre and local amenities. Watch out for car parking issues though

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

great location. comfortable modern rooms. friendly staff. bar and resturant at hand.what more could anyone ask for. this hotel is in a fantastic location in torquay. lovely views of the sea from both bar and resturant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Anita A,
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank-you for your great review. We are very proud of our location here on Torquay seafront, with the lovely sea views and within easy reach of all Torquay has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STAFFS
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel.I stayed here for 3 nights over Easter with my two daughters. We had room 231,overlooking the seafront, it was perfect.Our room was clean and bright,with a lovely clean bathroom and shower.We had lovely comfy beds with crisp clean bed linen. We found the staff pleasant and helpful. We did not eat at this hotel simply because I need a gluten free diet and there is a gluten free tea room 2 minutes up the road (the singing kettle) but we did book a breakfast the morning we were leaving and it was beautiful. My two daughters ate for free. The location of this hotel is brilliant. The station was just a 10 minute stroll along the seafront. The traffic noise could annoy a few but it did not bother us at all.I would return again and again to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte5Staffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear charlotte5Staffs,
Thank-you for your review about your recent stay with us over Easter. I am very pleased to hear that you had a lovely break with us, and I shall enjoy passing your comments on to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,518 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#35 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#20 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#29 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay Torbay Hotel
Bay Torbay Hotel
#30 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Livermead Cliff Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Torquay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Address: Belgrave Road | Seafront, Torquay TQ2 5HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Torquay
#16 Family Hotel in Torquay
#22 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a listed building set on the glorious Torquay coastline, with amazing views of the English Riviera ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing