We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommendable, friendly staff, great location and comfy beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Ranked #18 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We (2 children, 2 adults) felt very at home at this hotel. The beds were as comfy as advertised and it was spotless. Breakfasts and dinners from the attached Beefeater restaurants were great, too. We had a small blip with our key not working, which the staff sorted out promptly and efficiently. This hotel is an absolute must!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,076)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,299 - 1,305 of 2,076 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Must have been the best room in the hotel with beautiful sea view iv never stayed in a premier inn and wasn't expecting much but we had an amazing time loved every second would recommend 100% lovely all you can eat breakfast to very good value for money

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Sarah_ashleigh90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in January and April and will be returning. It was clean, beds very comfy, friendly staff and the view was stunning across Torbay. A lovely short walk into town to shops, bars and restaurants, as well as the marina. Lovely stay for a weekend break and fantastic value!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alimatt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear alimatt77,
Thank-you for your review on our Premier Inn here in Torquay, We do have a fantastic location for exploring all that Torquay has to offer and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Wonderfully good value sea side hotel with free parking. There is a Beefeater Restaurant and Bar on site if you don't wish to leave the hotel to eat. The hotel is situated right opposite the beach and about a 10 - 15 mins walk away from the main shops. For us, it was a perfect location. The Riviera Centre with swimming pool is almost next door too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funchaled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed one night - the eve of our son's wedding in Dartmouth. Wanted somewhere close enough as wedding at 11am, and didn't want to pay the earth! Booked 6 rooms for family members and friends - 12 of us in all - and recommended to two more friends who also booked here. All delighted with location, hotel itself and rooms. Some (who had time) had breakfast and enjoyed it. Would definitely come again and recommend to others. Thanks for a great pre-wedding night. It was perfect for what we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Mike B,
I was pleased to hear that so many of you chose to stay with us and that you all had a good pre-wedding stay! Many congratulations to your son and his new wife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here for the first time, Claire & Paul from the restaurant team really stood out for me and were both friendly and welcoming.
Ideal location.
Good food.
Great room - 409 family room
Looking forward to returning someday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazzaramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear shazzaramma,
Thank-you for your great review of your stay with us. I shall also pass your comments about Claire and Paul onto the resaurant manager. We look forward to that return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Poor cleaning did not supply towels which I had to fetch. Did not clean glasses. Stench in bathroom. Breakfast pretty poor. Menu says bread.....great to toast and have with jam or words to that effect. Ok but not cheap for a room .........just what we Brits seem to like these days predicability.Sad

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hucclecotecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#20 of 85 in Torquay
1,172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#28 of 85 in Torquay
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#31 of 85 in Torquay
2,512 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#25 of 85 in Torquay
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Torquay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Address: Belgrave Road | Seafront, Torquay TQ2 5HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Torquay
#15 Family Hotel in Torquay
#21 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: £44 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a listed building set on the glorious Torquay coastline, with amazing views of the English Riviera ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing