We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdare, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had a great family holiday 10 of us in all the beefeater food was great fab evening meal and a fab breakfast all staff were so helpful and attentive will stay at this hotel again clean comfotable rooms location great walking distance of town


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    912
    590
    207
    81
    40
See reviews for
572
816
50
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Ideal Location for beach front and walking to the Theatre, Harbour and town. Excellent family rooms with a bath and shower. Beefeater attached with good food at reasonable prices. Breakfast buffet is in the beefeater in the morning and is excellent.

Room Tip: Family room 121, good size room and bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

nice hotel, great location, very comfortable rooms, friendly staff, shame about the windows, as for value the prices still increase during school hols sadly, we had a two night break in family room costing £189

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Been to many premier Inn hotels, but this was our first visit to this one .. And we will be definitely coming back , great location, family friendly, staff very helpful, could not fault anything , room was also sea view , breakfast was as expected perfect ...

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spakado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in the new block, room 601. Great room, big, clean and very comfortable bed. Some noise coming from the contractors and building work going on in the next car park which our room overlooked, but didnt seem to start until after 8am.
Room cleaned to high standard and towels changed when requested.
Car parking is good for Torquay, we have struggled at other places in the past and find yourself loathed to go anywhere for fear of losing a car parking space. Its free to guests and quite big. Fine to come and go during the day, the only time we struggled for a space was when we returned late one night. We parked in the carpark attached for an overnight charge of around £3.
Location is great, on the seafront and a short walk around the front and your in the marina. Very pretty walking back on an evening.
We had burgers in the beefeater bar one afternoon, again very reasonable as they were on the lunchtime menu and very nice, with bottomless chips!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank katetaylor89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have just come back from a short break in Torquay over Half Term. I thought that the Premier Inn was great! It's central to everything as it's only 5 - 10 mins walk from train station and it's just across the road from the beach and next door to Torre Park and Abbey. The walk into town is only short and lovely past the marina and through the seafront gardens. It was all very convenient!
The hotel itself was great. We had a family room overlooking the park and we could see the sea. The room was huge and really clean. There were tea and coffee facilities in room that were topped up daily and a TV with lots of free view channels. The bathroom was spotless! I went with my 3 children and felt very safe and secure on my own without my husband which is something you don't always feel. It was quiet aswell and so no rowdy guests waking you up in the night.
The breakfasts were fabulous with so much on offer and such great value as all the kids eat for free - there's Full English, croissants, crumpets, fresh fruits and yoghurts, cereals, muffins, hot and cold drinks - it really was lovely - I didn't have to eat anything else all day! And the restaurant staff were lovely and helpful as were Reception. I will definitely be going again and using Premier Inns elsewhere. Ideal location and great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heritagefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn for a business trip and was really impressed with the location. It's right on the front, and some rooms have lovely sea views.

The staff were great, really friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. The Beefeater was good both for dinner & breakfast.

The only downside is the parking - we arrived to find all of the spaces were taken, and had to pay for parking in the council car park next door. This was particularly frustrating as the parking is free for Premier Inn guests, but it available as a Pay & Display for anyone to use. This means as guests, we couldn't park which was quite annoying. If you plan on driving, get there early to get a space.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newly built part of the hotel, with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leapea29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,593 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#38 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#22 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#29 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay Torbay Hotel
Bay Torbay Hotel
#30 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Torquay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Address: Belgrave Road | Seafront, Torquay TQ2 5HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Torquay
#16 Family Hotel in Torquay
#22 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a listed building set on the glorious Torquay coastline, with amazing views of the English Riviera ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing