We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel light”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
uk south west
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Travel light”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

This after Loughborough is the worst premier Inn I've stayed at and I've stayed at a fair few.
Car parking is a joke.. The hotel says limited parking! Ha more like non existent parking
This means parking in the nearby council carpark at a cost and then lugging your kit a considerable distance to reception
Then once you get past the vikki pollard computer says no receptionist who can't print receipts it's another trek if you in the new building
The after lugging your kit right to the other end of the building it's then up the stairs as the bloody lift is out of order
Torquay is full of hotels my advice do yourself a favour and find another one preferably one with a car park and staff who give a toss

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank fatdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    632
    222
    96
    49
See reviews for
616
891
53
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is good, the only moan I have is if they ask if you would like a paper then at least deliver it as promised . I was expecting it in the morning under my door between 7 and 9 as told but nowhere to be seen, I got up pulled my pants on and had to go to reception (no phones in the room) to enquire where it was and no one knew anything , I did however receive a email confirming my wish and payment. I was promised it would arrive which it never so had to get a refund for the duration of my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meesh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Had not stayed in a PI before but enjoyed the experience. Very comfortable bed and the room was quiet so had the best night's sleep I've ever had in a hotel. The Torquay hotel is right by the sea and was walking distance from Living Coasts zoo where I was spending the following day. Room rate was £90 per night which I thought was a bit expensive for a budget hotel - my only niggle.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Came here for a tennis weekend. Hotel is clean ,tidy,well run, it has a Beefeater that provides the catering and a wonderful outside area for drinks. The place was packed with families all enjoying the facilities and the weather. £40 a night is great value and an extra £8 gets you access to the mother of all breakfast buffets. Didn't see Lenny Henry-bonus!

Room Tip: They're all ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here in june,Right by the sea front, free pass for the car park. very friendly staff. comfortable room, very quiet at night. Good Beefeater restaurant.Good quality food. Every thing just right .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a quality premier Inn for business or pleasure, great location overlooking the bay, excellent parking facilities. Staff on check-in were friendly, helpful and informative. The family rooms are recommended as the third bed was already made-up.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Geoff M,
Thank-you for your review of Torquay Premier Inn, it's always nice to hear when our guests have had a nice stay with us & I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The team here endeavour to help our guests as much as they can and I will enjoy sharing your comments with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a fantastic hotel have visited 5 times now, staff are great, sea views beach over road and torquay in walking distance with bars shops etc. clean tidy and a great holiday break. great outdoor seating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazzzzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy_Osborne, Manager at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear shazzzzzzzzz,
Thank-you for your recent review of your 5th stay with us! I am glad that you find our hotel 'fantastic', and we are very conveniently situated for exploring Torquay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#23 of 87 in Torquay
2,889 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#35 of 87 in Torquay
2,379 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#29 of 87 in Torquay
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#21 of 87 in Torquay
1,122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
0.1 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Torquay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Address: Belgrave Road | Seafront, Torquay TQ2 5HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Torquay
#15 Family Hotel in Torquay
#21 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a listed building set on the glorious Torquay coastline, with amazing views of the English Riviera ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing