We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Ranked #19 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at the premier inn Torquay for a week in a family room the room was a nice size and well maintained. We had breakfast everyday which was nicely cooked and every need was catered for. The staff were attentive but not a nuisance and very helpful and friendly, remembering us from the previous days. We ate in the restaurant on a busy Friday night and the food was lovely, the service was excellent and they made a fuss of the children , making sure they were happy with everything.
Mr J Higson

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,259 - 1,265 of 2,096 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at The Premier Inn for 2 nights in July.
The location was great and the Beefeater on sight was useful.
Breakfast was good, there was plenty of choice and the fact breakfast ran till 11am was great!
The only negative about this Premier Inn is the limited amount of parking. Ensure you arrive early otherwise you will be left driving around Torquay for a car parking space.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank lauren_kelly1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The location of this hotel is superb. If you can get a sea view, for location you can't do better in Torquay. We had a lovely quiet room in the annexe with air conditioning which was great in the hot weather. Rooms spotlessly clean, but we did have the same issue as another reviewer, returning on one day to find our room hadn't been cleaned even though we had been out since breakfast.
Breakfasts were very good, but it's worth noting the restaurant gets very busy. Paul our waiter was a really lovely guy. The manager Steve however is rather aggressive. He made us feel very uncomfortable on Sunday (breakfast is served till 11am), we arrived at 10.30 to be told we were too late and would barely have time to eat our breakfast as they 'close the doors' in 20 mins. There were 3 families after us who had the same treatment. I felt I didn't want to go to breakfast there again, and it really upset me. After all we were on holiday, it should be a pleasant time and we hadn't done anything wrong. I've been to lots of premier inns and on weekends people are often coming in at 10 to 11 even for breakfast.
All in all I would visit this hotel and recommend it to other travellers, but I wouldn't use the beefeater again on principle, if that manager is still there as I don't believe in giving business to rude people. There are lots of nice places to eat in Torquay.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 4. We were allocated room 121, which was the biggest premier inn room i have ever seen! The staff were all friendly, polite and very helpful. Buffet breakfast was excellent and the meals in the evening were good too. Louise and Emily, the two waitresses that served us were friendly and helpful. Another great stay at Premier Inn!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank TracyEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had a weekend break ;on the second day we out of the room by 9 30am on returning at5 30pm to find the room had not been made up .so my husband ask while the room had not been cleaned ,a very nice staff were lovely .she gave us all that we needed .On leaving my husband ask for a discount and we're told if we need that sort of service we need to go to the imperial,he was so shocked at the way she spoke to him so we emailed head office ,after a phone call that gave us a refund for on night .but other wise we had a wonderful time at the inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greatcomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had a room on the top of the newer extension block. It was huge, light, airy and also had air-con (which was great in the very hot weather). We parked easily and were pleased that parking was free for hotel guests. The Premier Inn breakfast was fantastic value and all the staff were very attentive and pleasant. The location of this hotel is wonderful- about 50 yards to the sea - and so easy to get to restaurants, train station etc. Overall we were delighted with the visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new extension on top floor, facing sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EnglishTraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in July, the rooms were roomy and modern, normal premier inn decor, I stayed in the new extension, on top floor, from the bed I had a lovely view of the sea and bay, it's was a hot day but the aircon was brilliant and cool. Location was brilliant right next to beach and only 10 stroll to town centre. Fantastic for the price I paid. I was lucky and managed to park my car no problems, but i do agree that the car park could do with more spaces. Council car park right next door though. £2.20 overnight.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Tlemon62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,186 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#29 of 85 in Torquay
2,546 reviews
0.1 mi away
John Burton-Race Restaurant & Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#48 of 85 in Torquay
368 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#24 of 85 in Torquay
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Torquay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Address: Belgrave Road | Seafront, Torquay TQ2 5HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Torquay
#14 Business Hotel in Torquay
#21 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: £43 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a listed building set on the glorious Torquay coastline, with amazing views of the English Riviera ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing