We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab trip to torquay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Ranked #19 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed at the premier inn on a stag weekend, it was great for us as a base, but also for couples of all ages and families. Very clean and good rooms with great service in bars and restaurant. Excellent sleep quality. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,251 - 1,257 of 2,116 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed in Feb with my partner as we were on a short weekend trip away together and decided to go to Torquay as the price for the evening was a smashing £25. Had a bit of a problem finding it (as we were using public transport) but soon found out where it was. Greeted by helpful and friendly staff, and had a lovely spacious double room overlooking the park. We required extra pillows, one quick visit to reception and five minutes later after returning to the room they had arrived. Was recommended to go into the Beefeater by staff, but we had already booked a table. Lovely stay, with no issues at all. Shame the weather was wet, would love to visit again when it's sunny!

Room Tip: Wifi is free for 30 minutes (That I recall) but wasn't much for 24 hour usage. Ideal walk along...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danalar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Everything was very good apart from the attitude of the restaurant Manager who was extremely arrogant. I asked if Premeir had a policy of the customer being right or at least listened too and the reply was no I was wrong and he was right.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We like the premier Inn brand as you can expect a level of service and this hotel did not disapoint. We have stayed in the area before in a B&B up and over a hill. We decided to stay closer to the bay and picked this hotel mostly for the brand and location.
The rooms were very nice if not a little dark but we were in the basement area. Our room was under a set of stairs and on the last night of our stay we did get woken up a number of times by footsteps and doors slamming shut.
One thing we did not know before staying here. If you want to go for breakfast here you have to pre book or you could be turned away. We decided to book for the remaining days of our stay as the breakfasts are filling and quite good value for money but it was not made clear that we needed to it was more of an optional extra.
The car park is also quite small considering the size of the hotel. We found a space and left the car for the duration of the trip. Thankfuly the buses and trains on time.
On the whole very happy with the staff, food, room and thankfuly the weather held out. We will be going back soon and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 417 is under a set of stairs in a basment area. There is a nice sized winow but you just get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwllgmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

On arrival great greeting from lady at reception explained everything gave us a ticket to stay in car park for free. Lovely comfortable room, very quiet. Great breakfast and the T-bone steak my husband had for dinner was the very best, will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayward20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

we stayed in this hotel on the 11th august this year , for one night it was in a lovely place on the sea front ,and convenient for the shops bars beach etc ,the restraunt attached to it was a beef eater and lovely food .

Room Tip: ask for a sea view when you book .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for two days, great location with a very clean and comfortable room, the food in the restaurant for evening meal and at breakfast was very enjoyable, cheerful and helpful staff, would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trueforester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,231 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#28 of 85 in Torquay
2,571 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
John Burton-Race Restaurant & Rooms
0.7 mi away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#48 of 85 in Torquay
371 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#12 of 85 in Torquay
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Torquay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Address: Belgrave Road | Seafront, Torquay TQ2 5HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Torquay
#14 Business Hotel in Torquay
#21 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: £53 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a listed building set on the glorious Torquay coastline, with amazing views of the English Riviera ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing