We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent name chain hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent name chain hotel”
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We visit torquay numerous times a year, first time stopped at Premier Inn as only needed a one nighter. Excellent hotel location overlooking the sea, good car parking which is free. Room was very clean had everything we needed bed lovely and comfortable for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackjackette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2010
Thanks for your review, we are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us. It is really important to us that our guest are comfortable and received the very best service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future and we hope that your will experience the great service our teams our committed to giving our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    940
    607
    211
    87
    47
See reviews for
590
854
51
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Spent a night at the Premier inn Torquay during a UK trip. I was really impressed with this little hotel, from the reception staff through to the cleanliness of the room, it was a bargain. Room was very adequate for our needs and beds clean and comfortable. Bathroom are fairly basic, but were clean and roomy so quite acceptable.

The big bonus for us was the lovely evening meal and breakfast that we had at the adjoining Beefeaters restaurant. Exceptional nice food, and, even though all the staff were very young, their service was a credit to the establishment. They did a wonderful job in a restaurant that was fully booked the night we went. I am happy to recommend this hotel and restaurant to families especially.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adelmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2010
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team here are committed to ensuring all our guest are comfortable during their stay and receive the best possible service. Your feedback is very important to us and is very much appreciated our team will be thrilled to receive it. Thanks for your review it will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Stayed here over Bank Holiday weekend and had a wonderful time. The hotel is on the seafront with views over Torbay towards Brixham. We had the meal deal (breakfast and evening meal) The breakfast was excellent with an "as much as you can eat" theme. Evening meal was a menu consisting of a choice of starters and main course and although it does not include a sweet, it was very good. The only drawback was the air conditioning in the restaurant was sometimes set a little too cool.
I have some reservations about the car park. Although it is large, it is payable as a public car park but Premier Inn guests are given a display pass. This could pose a problem because being near to the beach it was a popular car park, so even though you are a guest you are not necessarily guaranteed a space.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Topvelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2010

We stayed at the Torquay Premier Inn for 5 nights. The room was great - apart from the lack of hanging space and general storage.
As our room was on the ground floor, over the air con units, we complained about the noise. We were given a refund for 2 nights plus a box of ear-plugs! Brilliant!
The hotel is lovely, though there is a smell of damp in the corridors which is not too welcoming.
The bar, restaurant and public areas are FREEZING due to the air con. We couldn't work out why the bar had air con set to sub zero and the door to the outside open. It's not often you have to remember to take a coat to go for a drink!
And...what is it that Beefeater use to spray the tables that makes them sticky? I know they clean them - I've seen them, but they are still sticky, which is very unpleasant.
The staff were professional and helpful, though the restaurant suffers from being too popular! And the queuing system is not too good as there ends up being gridlock in the doorway and staff carrying trays of food and drinks have to dodge customers!
The parking is excellent and we managed to find a space everytime and the fact it is free is welcome.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cally2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

just come back from the premier inn torquay.we had a great time all the staff was very helpful.hannah on reception was good.great location.the drinks in the bar are good price.staff at breakfast excellent along with the food(well done to the team.hope to see them aain soon.room 120 the hayes family stopped mon-thu.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calandfal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locks Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

If you get offered room 30 run a mile. The window is level with the pavement so be prepared to live with the curtains drawn. The room smelled of drains so we had the light on in the en suite 24/7 for the extractor to clear the smell and the plugs in the sink and bath but it didn't work.The corridor permanently smelled of damp. On the plus side the bed was comfy.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2010
Many Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Torquay. We do so apologise for the issues you experienced in the rooms with the smell of damp. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Once again thank you for your review, we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Hotel and reception are good.

Breakfast however was not.

The help yourself breakfast was always empty with dirty bowl/cups with the clean ones - when there were some. You expect for maybe one item to run out and need replenishing.

But not nearly everything. How hard can it be to get it right? We have stayed in lots of premier inns and this is the worst breakfast yet.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollybon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,749 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#35 of 87 in Torquay
2,280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#22 of 87 in Torquay
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
0.1 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#32 of 87 in Torquay
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Torquay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Address: Belgrave Road | Seafront, Torquay TQ2 5HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Torquay
#15 Family Hotel in Torquay
#21 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a listed building set on the glorious Torquay coastline, with amazing views of the English Riviera ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing