We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Sea Point Hotel

Sea Point Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Point Hotel
Ranked #112 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Great clean hotel with friendly helpful hosts. The Sea point hotel is in a lovely quiet location with private parking and only 10 minutes stroll to the town centre and harbour with many bars and restaurants.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Traveller-on-Hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

Just returned from a stay at the point view hotel and it was great, there was my husband and I & our 4 young children (7 &under) and the hotel was perfect for us, hosts are easy going and lovely people and made our stay a happy one and we are hoping to go back later this year or maybe next summer :-)
Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelly555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

What can I say about my stay at the sea point, Dave and Kim are great hosts, warm welcome on arrival, made our stay for the week great. Nice little bar that is cheap on price and free duke box, it was are 3rd anniversary so we booked this friendly place. Well worth a booking, wether week or weekend, nice breakfast everyday, will defiantly be going back graham and deb,

Room Tip: The superior room was great and comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the The Sea Point Hotel, our room was very bright and surprisingly cool even though the temperatures outside we're hitting 25 degrees +. Dave and his partner were very nice and could not do enough to help us, Dave is very knowledgeable about the area including where to eat and where to avoid. The full english breakfast was really nice, and the hotel was very quiet even though it was fully booked. We did the day trip to Slapton Sands on the boat, it took about 4 hours with an hour break in Dartmouth, definately worth doing at only £11 each. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would like a nice hotel with a family friendly atmosphere, with only a 5 minute walk into the town centre.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frannkie1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Fantastic hotel just a few minutes walk from the Harbour! Lovingly restored period property, each room has its own character and ambience. The bar area is quaint and appealing with an amazing choice of drinks including draft cider and lager!! , the juke box is as well stocked as the bar itself and for those brave enough there is a karaoke machine too!! Dave and Kim are amazing people who have some great stories to tell we had a great night with a few drinks and many stories and laughs. Breakfast was great and tasted even better as its cooked using an Aga stove. Dave knows so much about the area he was able to advise us of places to visit and of restaurants he recommended. Glad we listened to him spent a great few hours watching The Lions play in the Clock Tower where we were made just as welcome as at the Sea Point, Man Fridays the restaurant he recommended was just fantastic we loved it good choice Dave. The rooms are superb well looked after and with everything you could possibly need, the shower even had a shampoo and shower gel unit built in! We had a great weekend and are already planning another couple of nights at the Sea Point at the end of this month. We felt so relaxed and comfortable that this will be our port of call every time we go to the Torbay area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

we stayed at the sea point for a few days recently , myself ,my husband and son, found the hosts dave and kim very , pleasant, and helpful the family room we stayed in was lovely, very clean, and fresh with all amenities, cosy bar with affordable prices, and many a good story told over the bar, , the breakfast was brilliant, all in all cant fault the seapoint, would definatley stay here again if in torquay

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drunkengauger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We needed somewhere to stay for the night en-route to our holiday in Devon and chose this hotel and booked through Late Rooms. We usually stay in chain hotels so this is my first experience of a seaside family run hotel so I was unsure what to expect but it was lovely. It is situated about a 10 minute walk from town. We were greeted cheerfully by the owner who showed us around, where our table would be for breakfast and where the residents bar is. We booked a family room for 3 of us plus had space for our cot which we brought ourselves. The hotel is a charming and character building with large staircases and very modern, spotlessly clean, bright and airy room. Dave took our order for breakfast on arrival and he offers a vegetarian hot breakfast which most chain hotels don't. There was even a booster seat for the little one. Breakfast was cooked to order and very tasty. It is only served between 8.30-9am which is a little restricting but very good nonetheless. The only difficult thing is parking - there are only limited spaces outside the hotel - you can park a little walk away is you don't get a space but I guess there is only as much room as there is space at the front of the building. Overall we really enjoyed our stay - it was much more interesting and personal that staying at non-descript chain hotels and I would definitely recommend. The service was exceptional.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clubfiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,115 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Iona Torquay
The Iona Torquay
#56 of 149 in Torquay
284 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#30 of 85 in Torquay
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#31 of 85 in Torquay
2,513 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenorleigh
Glenorleigh
#54 of 149 in Torquay
73 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Patricia Guest House
The Patricia Guest House
#49 of 85 in Torquay
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Point Hotel

Address: Old Torwood Road, Torquay TQ1 1PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: £73 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sea Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Point Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing