We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Haytor Hotel(Torquay)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
88
7
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscup of teadefinately bookhome from homeroom was spotlesstwin roomwarm welcomeone night staywould stay againsecond to nonejackiebabbacombelandladytaxis
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We were warmly welcomed on arrival with drinks and helpful info about the local area. Our room was clean, comfy and well-presented. The breakfast was amazing value for money! We will return in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abberley_Torquay, Owner at Abberley Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

visited with my partner and had a fantastic time. only one problem the tv is tiny but not a huge issue other than that its great value for money and a very nice welcome by Jackie. I enjoyed staying and don't have any problem recommending abberley house.

Room Tip: take laptop if you want to be able to see the screen
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abberley_Torquay, Owner at Abberley Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Abberley and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We arrived to be greeted by both Jackie & Dave who made us most welcome with a nice cold drink after a rather hot journey & a lovely chat with recommendations of what to see & do in the area. We were shown to our room & ensuite which were absolutely spotless. The bed was very comfortable & we both slept well. It's a nice flat walk to Babbacombe Downs which is very pretty & there's lots to see & do in the area. There is a choice of a small breakfast (juice, cereal, tea & toast) which was plenty for me but my husband chose the full English which he said was delish & cooked to order by the lovely Jackie. It is the best guest house we have stayed in & nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. Fantastic value for money & we will definitely be staying again.
Give Abberley Guest House a go...... you won't regret it!

Room Tip: My husband has mobility problems so email/ ring ahead for a downstairs room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willowy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abberley_Torquay, Owner at Abberley Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

A superb welcome from Jackie & Dave. A cup of tea and an introductory chat leads to our common interest and hobby so this stay was heaven for us. Clean and tidy through out, Superb breakfast which meant lunch was only a salad. Will definitely be back. Thank you both

Room Tip: A pleasant location.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnRumming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abberley_Torquay, Owner at Abberley Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. It ws a pleasure having you with us, the more so because of a shared hobby. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Visited for the second time over the May Day Bank Holiday Weekend.
Service with a smile from Jackie & Big Dave , made to feel very welcome and at home.
Clean & well run guest house , ample choice of Breakfast.
Free streeet parking(which for this part of the world is something)local councils seem obsessed with charging parking everywhere 24 hours a day.
Abberlay House is top of our list for next visit to Torquay.

Room Tip: We like the Ground Floor front room why climb stairs when you don't have to !
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abberley_Torquay, Owner at Abberley Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thanks for your comments. We are glad you enjoy your visits and we enjoy having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews