We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
91
7
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cup of tea definately book home from home room was spotless warm welcome twin room second to none jackie babbacombe landlady taxis
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We spent another great week end with Jacky at Abberley Guest House, in Torquay. She made us very welcome and catered for all our needs. The food was great, as usual, the room was very comfortable. It was like staying with friends, only better. It was very good value for money - we just don't know how Jacky does it. We certainly hope to visit again

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable, if you have difficulty in climbing stairs there is one double room and one twin room on the ground floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abberley_Torquay, Owner at Abberley Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thanks for your comments. It was good to see you both again. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Great place. Super clean, tidy, recently decorated room. Delicious breakfast. Easy 5 minute walk to beautiful babbacoombe downs, shops and restaurants. Jackie was very welcoming and helpful. Definitely worth staying here, great value too.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ros_bridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abberley_Torquay, Owner at Abberley Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We decided at the very last minute to book a few days in Torquay, found this guest house by chance via late rooms.com when another guest house was unavailable for such a short notice booking.

Very easy to find via sat nav. Welcomed by Jackie who provided us with lots of information about what was available locally. Our room was very well presented. The guest house very tranquil and comfortable. We didn't have breakfast there as Babbacombe was a very short walk away and we enjoyed going there and trying the different cafes.

A few pubs locally were great for a quiet evening out for some pub food and drinks.
Only booked for 2 nights due to short notice planning but hope to stay at the guesthouse again at some point in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abberley_Torquay, Owner at Abberley Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were met by Jackie who welcomed us with refreshments on arrival. Room was lovely and clean nicely decorated. Breakfast was not included in rate but we were offered 2 options we had the light breakfast which we had on one morning. This was good. Would return again but it is an uphill walk back from town but you can take a bus or taxi uphill! Jackie gave us very helpful information about the routes to take.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshladyhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abberley_Torquay, Owner at Abberley Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We were warmly welcomed on arrival with drinks and helpful info about the local area. Our room was clean, comfy and well-presented. The breakfast was amazing value for money! We will return in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abberley_Torquay, Owner at Abberley Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews