We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Honeymoon at Frognel Hall”
Review of Frognel Hall Hotel

Frognel Hall Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Frognel Hall Hotel
Ranked #51 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Steve and Amanda are the perfect host and hostess. We were greeted like old friends and the ambience remained relaxed - we were well looked after, well fed (first-class chef) and the well stocked bar encouraged relaxation after dinner.

Frognel is a short walk from the centre of Torquay with the added bonus of free exercise climbing up the hill if one did not wish to take the bus!

We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite which was very clean with regular changes of towels.

We would like to have stayed longer and will certainly return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PepperZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2010

Very nice hotel located away from the main town of Torquay, the manager/owner was a great host - very friendly and genuinely interested in speaking with you. Rooms were a little small and decoration slightly dated but clean and airy. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishguy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

We wanted a peaceful location, within striking distance of the resort and this is exactly what we got at Frognel Hall. The welcome was warm and accomodating and our every need catered for. The service was personal with attention to detail.
The hotel has a well kept landscaped garden and terrace (with views of the bay) and we enjoyed evening drinks as well as mid-morning coffees there. The room was clean and airy and pleasant to be in.
The sea front and marina is easily within reach as are the coastal walks and local beaches. It proved to be a great base for exploration.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quickrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeanine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.4 mi away
The Richwood
The Richwood
#50 of 85 in Torquay
280 reviews
1.1 mi away
Trelawney Hotel
Trelawney Hotel
#28 of 85 in Torquay
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#48 of 85 in Torquay
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Livermead House Hotel
Livermead House Hotel
#46 of 85 in Torquay
413 reviews
1.1 mi away
Southbank Hotel
Southbank Hotel
#45 of 85 in Torquay
154 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frognel Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frognel Hall Hotel

Address: Higher Woodfield Road, Torquay TQ1 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Torquay
#28 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: £67 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Frognel Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Ebookers and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Frognel Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frognel Hall Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing