We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gresham court hotel torquay”

Gresham Court Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Torquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gresham Court Hotel
Ranked #60 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Ebbw Vale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gresham court hotel torquay”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Myself my wife my sister and my brother in law booked this hotel for a new years break 2012/2013 on the good reviews on tripadvisor, what a dissapointment. We were told that there would be drinks and mince pies on arrival, NOTHING we were told that we could get a drink at the bar in the afternoon and were told by the owner that there were plenty of bars in town.The people that wrote that it was a nice hotel must be easily pleased the food that they served was not that appertising, they told us that on new years eve we would have an 8 course dinner what a load of unedible rubbish was served to us a few persons acctually walked out of the dining room including the driver of our coach.The oners of the hotel were not very helpfull in fact we thought that they were very ignorant they ran out of drinks, their sevice was terrible ro say the least and they did not clean our rooms all the time we were there. on new yeas day quite a number of people were sick and they all put the fault on the food. after staying at this hotel for 3 nights we were glad to get home, this is the only hotel that we have stayed in that we never gave a tip. Gesham court Hotel RUBBISH

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scrivno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    22
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
12
25
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Really Lovely Friendly Hotel with great owners, Helen and David, who worked hard and kept everyone happy. They served the meals, which were very good , ran the bar, cleaned the rooms (which were spotless) and still had enough energy for a dance or two at the end of the night.They were always ready to help and we would recommend this hotel to everyone and hope to go back again. Thanks from Sheila and John Room 22. September 10th --14th

Room Tip: All the rooms were good(so we were told by other guests) we were not sure if ours "22" wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SheilaMac66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heerlen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Thanks Helen and David for a lovely stay at the Gresham. Although our group arrived very late at night you still managed to serve us a very welcome dinner. All meals were excellent during our 6 day stay. My room (24) was very good and I also did love the whole layout of the hotel. It was a lovely holiday!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

THANKYOU, David/Helen for a lovely weeks holiday,where you pulled out all the stops for us as a lot of our friends had diability problems,considering some of the steps were unfriendly to them. Lovely rooms ,beds to die for.Food outstanding, Service excellent, Entertainment,what fun.Bar good stock,good prices,good seating area, Dance floor small,but adequite,music brill.
We would recomend this hotel to who so ever asks,and have done so on our return.

;GOD bless you both; PADDY. ROOM 12.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Paddy38_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Gresham Court Hotel Torquay. What aSmashing Hotel.100% No Complaints At All.Will Be Back.
Great Food, Spotless Rooms, Good Entertainment. Thank You

Room Tip: All Rooms Are Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I would like to thank David and Helen for a really good holiday that me and my husband had with you in febuary2012. Also a very big thank you to Simon who was very polite and helpful during are stay. Helen and David is very hands on which we liked. The room were very clean. The food was very good and hot every day.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bobby t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARDIFF
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Just returned from a FAB 5 day breaK. HOTEL 1st class food and service brilliant. well stocked bar reasonable prices. lovely bedroom.

DAVID &HELEN thank you for making this xmas one to remember and for your hospitality.
we would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel.

ROOM 27;

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank WEBCARDIFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
2.2 mi away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#9 of 87 in Torquay
509 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anchorage Hotel
Anchorage Hotel
#72 of 87 in Torquay
378 reviews
0.8 mi away
Trecarn Hotel
Trecarn Hotel
#87 of 87 in Torquay
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Babbacombe Hotel
The Babbacombe Hotel
#39 of 87 in Torquay
176 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#10 of 87 in Torquay
622 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#32 of 87 in Torquay
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gresham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gresham Court Hotel

Property: Gresham Court Hotel
Address: Babbacombe Rd., Torquay TQ1 1HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Torquay
Number of rooms: 203
Also Known As:
Gresham Court Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing