We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TLH Derwent Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Richwood(Torquay)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Corbyn Head Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cimon(Torquay)
US$126
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Torquay(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$85
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$127
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,189 results
Traveller rating
489
457
160
51
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
489
457
160
51
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomstarlight loungeten pin bowlingentertainment teamaztec bistrokb soundsalberts barindoor bowlsaztec poolstar hotelother hotelstlh groupfamily hotelland trainkids clubtable tennisevening entertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
876 - 881 of 1,189 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2012

9th or 10th visit TLH - I can't remember exactly. The Derwent was our hotel on this occassion and very enjoyable it was. Excellent, helpful, friendly staff, as usual and Great English breakfast and lovely dinner on all days. My daughter especially enjoyed her dance/s with Kevin of KB Sounds on the Sunday evening. We'll be back soon but which hotel next time...........!

Room Tip: Haven't had a bad one yet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EbbwboySouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed for only one night with my granddaughter , but wished I could have stayed longer. The room was clean, the staff were very helpful could not do enough for you. The swimming indoor pools were fabulous , my granddaughter loved it. The food was good, there is nothing bad to say about this hotel and facilities , it's a fabulous hotel for families and couples. I will defiantly be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kazmc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

we all enjoyed our stay, i have 22 year old daughter and 15 year old son they both enjoyed the game zone and indoor swimming pool and also the gym. so plenty to do at the hotel. rooms clean and tidy , breakfast very good. recommend to families or couples

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This was a last minute booking and we were so pleased that we found the Derwent hotel. There was something for everyone, lovely pools, play areas and it had facilities for all ages. The staff were really friendly and were really good to me on my birthday. The staff were great with the kids and nothing was too much. The whole complex had great facilities and just a short walk from the seafront. Although the room was clean and tidy the hotel does need a little more TLC, just a lick of paint and sort out the water leak stains, but these did not put us off. We would definately go back to the derwent and would highly recommend the hotel. Could have done more on the childrens menu, but luckily the staff let the kids have small adult meals which was really kind of them.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominic F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

all aspects of our stay was first class especially the food. friendly and helpful staff very good location lots of things to do.would tell friends and family the derwent hotel is the place to vist .for
couples and families.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave_manser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews