We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for short breaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of TLH Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TLH Victoria Hotel
Ranked #35 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great for short breaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We love this hotel for short breaks and have just returned from a pre Christmas dance break hosted by Kevin (KB Sounds) which offered excellent value for money and 4 nights great entertainment in the wonderful ballroom at this hotel.

Staff are friendly and effecient, the bedrooms are clean and comfortable, although some of the decorations throughout the hotel complex are showing some signs of wear and tear the hotel is a really nice place to stay.

Guests have use of a range of facilities across 4 hotels all of which are linked together and we have stayed here for many years with our children and now with ur friends.

The indoor swimming pool is excellent and the entertainment generally across the hotel complex is very good.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaildonBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    230
    78
    26
    4
See reviews for
151
168
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

danceing in the ballroom with Richard was brillant. all the hotel complex was exellent. our room was very nice, very quiet. we shall be booking again in 2012. wishing the hotel a merry xmas and a prosperous new year.

Room Tip: corner suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Just come back from a Tinsel and Turkey/ dance week. Excellent dancing, friendly and helpful staff, ample buffet breakfasts and evening meals, plus well-stocked tea & coffee trays in the bedrooms. Very good sized ballroom, plus large swimming pool, sauna and steam room. The only downside to this hotel is that some of the rooms are pretty small and some of the decor is distinctly tired. However, if this doesn't bother you unduly, then I would certainly recommend The Victoria as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roobarb-Roobarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

just back from mid week break at the victoria we where here on a dance break and did not no its a resort hotel where you can use all the hotels on site .the various bars .swimming pools ,sports and games rooms .we had a ground floor room large with 3 beds thought it might be noisey but had no probems ,reception staff did offer to change room but glad we did not swop .friendly staff nothing to much trouble ,food great breakfast, dinner bit basic menu only down side. will return great place to just relax with everything on site.

Room Tip: gound floor large family rooms but with disabled bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveaNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

My friend and I recently enjoyed a four night stay at Victoria Hotel. My friend who is confined to a wheelchair had booked specially adapted ground floor room. We were impressed with these facilites combined with few extra aids booked from local Red Cross she managed all her needs. The staff were friendly and helpfull and food very good. We had to go down steep ramp and across small carpark to get to entertainment in the starlight room at Derwent(which we enjoyed). We were assisted by staff if we asked for it. We had reserved parking which made life easier for access to car.All in all a great holiday.

Room Tip: If you need disabled facilities good standard,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

Had an excellent weekend. Food was really good, staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were well decorated and clean.

Room Tip: rooms on the south are quieter. There is a busy road along the front of the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

As usual my wife & i enjoyed our Sunday to Friday Tinsel & Turkey dance holiday at the Victoria," all the staff " are excellent, very helpfull and friendly and with the way the hotel is dressed up for Christmas helped to make it more enjoyable. Fantastic ballroom the best and largest in Torquay, and the mince pies ,mulled wine etc.etc. accompanied with live music, meeting friends from previous years and some new. Breakfast and evening meals excellent all of it presented to you by efficient and friendly staff, managers included.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wintov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 mi away
TLH Carlton Hotel
TLH Carlton Hotel
#26 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.1 mi away
TLH Derwent Hotel
TLH Derwent Hotel
#19 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
0.2 mi away
TLH Toorak Hotel
TLH Toorak Hotel
#36 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#21 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,589 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cimon
The Cimon
#15 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TLH Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TLH Victoria Hotel

Property: TLH Victoria Hotel
Address: Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#30 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — TLH Victoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of TLH Leisure Resort, this charming hotel, with period features, has access to an extensive range of indoor and outdoor leisure facilities, together with nightly entertainment and dancing. Enjoy indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a luxury spa, gym, huge indoor games arena, daily kids club and a daily activity programme. Bowling and dancing holidays a speciality. Close to sea front and town centre, ideally placed for exploring the English Riviera and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your TLH Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TLH Victoria Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing