We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FABulous”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of TLH Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TLH Victoria Hotel
Ranked #35 of 88 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FABulous”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2011

Lovely hotel with fantastic amenities, views and excellent location

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    231
    78
    26
    4
See reviews for
151
169
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

The Victoria Hotel is idealy situated in Torquay. It is a 5 min to the seafront and beach, from the beach you are a 15 min walk to the town centre. There are plenty of bars, restaurants and shopping. I like the Victoria Hotel, the staff are friendly. The rooms are well layed out and cleaned daily, with the bed being made up also. You have tea/coffe making facilities. The food is very good and a good choice. Well clean. It has great leisure facilities aswell. Recomend it.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salsaace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

Stayed in one of the family rooms which was spacious clean and presentable. The bathroom was tidy but a little tired. The room was easily accessed by both stairs and lift and had a pleasant outlook but not of the sea. The hotel is a short walk from the sea front and can be accessed via the Abbey Gardens and there is a popular 'road train' to get more easily around the town.
Facilities at the hotel are excellent for a family, with the leisure pools indoor and outdoor (but only indoor during the winter time).
Wide variety of ages covered in the evenings with maybe 4 different venues and great childrens entertainment on going around the centre.
Menu food was good but the hot buffet food was a little dry.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayBee8844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

A very enjoyable stay, the food is good, the cleaning is excellent and the rooms kept very good. The swimming pool and gym are super facilities amongst many others.
We prefer duvets rather than blankets.
staff appear to enjoy working at the Hotel,
We will be back in November.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gusstaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2011

We took a party of 65 this January as usual (been going for 10yrs) and as usual the hotel just gets better each time we go. Wonderful welcoming staff throughout the hotel, superb food in the restaraunt, rooms cleaned each day to a high standard. No wonder it has just benn upgraded to a three star, it has always been good. The leisure facilities are really good, no need to leave the hotel on cold or wet days as there is always plenty to do. Regards Byron Jones ( The Welsh Wizard)

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ByronWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

Having spent the last 10 Xmas's in Tenerife, we could not go this year due to health problems. At a late date we were able to book a room at the Victoria, were we had been many times; prior to ten years ago.. We were pleasantly surprised how much the hotel facilties had improved. The Xmas food was extremely good.
The staff were all so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Afternoon tea and biscuits at 4pm was still provided as it was in the past.
The only thing they couldn't match was the Tenerife hot sun, but their warm welcome went someway to helping the situation. The Hotel Voctoria has just gained another deserved Star.. Will Return soon.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trainman034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXETER, DEVON UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

Stayed at this hotel last xmas,it was so good we came back again for 2010.Hopefully we will be returnig once again for 2011.Had a brilliant time.Food,entertainment,hotel staff,reception staff,everyone and everything was just great,

Mrs J Cobb

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillExeter_DevonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 mi away
TLH Carlton Hotel
TLH Carlton Hotel
#26 of 88 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.1 mi away
TLH Derwent Hotel
TLH Derwent Hotel
#19 of 88 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
0.2 mi away
TLH Toorak Hotel
TLH Toorak Hotel
#36 of 88 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#22 of 88 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 88 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,603 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cimon
The Cimon
#15 of 88 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TLH Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TLH Victoria Hotel

Property: TLH Victoria Hotel
Address: Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#30 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — TLH Victoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of TLH Leisure Resort, this charming hotel, with period features, has access to an extensive range of indoor and outdoor leisure facilities, together with nightly entertainment and dancing. Enjoy indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a luxury spa, gym, huge indoor games arena, daily kids club and a daily activity programme. Bowling and dancing holidays a speciality. Close to sea front and town centre, ideally placed for exploring the English Riviera and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your TLH Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TLH Victoria Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing