We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heritage Hotel”
Review of The Heritage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Heritage Hotel
Ranked #116 of 150 Torquay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Stayed there when we went to the theatre. Within walking distance to the town centre,theatre and the beach. Good Clean hotel and friendly staff, also with a pool, but check access times as they are limited because of swimming lessons?

Room Tip: All rooms as far as we could tell faced the beach?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony3327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2013

Last minute booking for partners birthday, ideal location fantastic views and staff could not of been friendlier or more helpful. The first night of our stay decided to stay at hotel, food was value for money and tasty. lively bar but when we retired could not be heard from room which was a blessing. Breakfast overlooking the bay was a treat in all respects followed by 10 minute walk into town, would definately stay again although was disappointed not to have biscuits in room to go with tea and cofee, this would have rouned it off!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosepalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Stayed here in two stints now 2008 and 2012 both times was ok bar can get lively in evening very cheap drinks at bar food menu was very good good choice but not best around but by far very edible !!! Pool table in bar live sports and lots seating so food drink and bar ok small gym was there not amazing but good enough for a session away. Parking ok good size car park but as I said on a busy night could be very choc a bloc ! Rooms good size heating good lost hot water one night so had use another room for shower at time I was there rooms were in need of updating starting to look tired still comfy and clean if this was done whole place would be amazing location is close to other bars and good choice of resteraunts Mexican jingles was great and the American steakhouse diner was also very good !!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Air-con-Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Hi,ive been staying at the Heritage on a monthly basis for over twenty years and in my opinion i find it very good value for money.The rooms are clean with a good view of the bay and its only a short taxi fare to town.The staff treat you well and the bar has plenty to offer with Sky sports and live music on a regular basis.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Had great time All the we're staff very good ,very helpfull ,room clean and large great ,breakfast could not have eaten anymore very good.great view from room brilleant. great value for mony,would defenley book again.John helen

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Never1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Good value. Great food, friendly staff, great location, comfortable bed , happy days, would stay there again for sure great bar and terrace and sport on tap in general a well run hotel with great views overlooking the bay

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I found the Heritage some time ago and was pleasantly surprised at the prices for rooms food and drinks. I always stay there when i am in the area on business as it is great value for money. The rooms are always clean and comfortable with recently refurbed bathrooms.The staff are always polite and helpful. Location is excellent for the seafront and the town centre. I would not hesitate to reccemend the Heritage for business users or holiday makers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADRIAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Barton
Hotel Barton
#38 of 86 in Torquay
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trelawney Hotel
Trelawney Hotel
#28 of 86 in Torquay
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#20 of 86 in Torquay
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TLH Victoria Hotel
TLH Victoria Hotel
#35 of 86 in Torquay
575 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avenue Park Guest House
Avenue Park Guest House
#32 of 150 in Torquay
380 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ashleigh House
Ashleigh House
#56 of 150 in Torquay
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heritage Hotel

Address: Sea Front | Shedden Hill, Torquay TQ2 6RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: £56 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Heritage Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the bay just 200 yards from Tor Abbey beach, The Heritage Hotel in Torquay boasts a lively bar and restaurant with a large south-facing sun terrace. There is also a health club complex attached to the hotel, which guests have access to for a small charge, comprising an indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and gym. All but two rooms have sea views and most have newly fitted en suite facilities with either shower or baths, hairdryers and toiletries. There is Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas, and a lift to all floors. Appleby’s, the hotel restaurant, is one of Torquay’s best-known destination venues and features bay views and a spacious bar and lounge area with large-screen HD TV showing sports and regular live music. The Heritage Hotel is just a short walk from Torquay harbour, the Riviera Conference Centre, Princess Theatre and town centre shops. The hotel has its own car park and is next to a large public car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heritage Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing