We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A weeks walking enhanced” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Torquay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Torquay
Ranked #37 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Farnham, Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A weeks walking enhanced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed here for a week in June 2014 while i did some coastal walking. Pleasant, clean, comfortable room. Great value for money. The staff, including the lovely cleaners were all very friendly and helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble. Looking forward to staying here again...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    130
    95
    32
    34
See reviews for
173
187
30
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The staff are remarkably kind. They are always happy to help and provide you with what you need. They are courteous and friendly and the room is good value for money too. We always stay in that hotel when we are in Torquay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meriel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Excellent staff; they were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and it looked like it had been recently refurbished to high standard. The quality of the food and drink was excellent. The rooms were quite, you couldn't here noises from the rooms either side.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived by train, very short walk towing a large suitcase from Torra Station I'd paid the extra to check in early no problems here, The family room was more spacious than the Paignton travelodge, the walk into Torquay Town centre is pleasant, can't comment on the food as we didnt dine or take breakfast here.
With Travelodge you get what you pay for which needs to be remembered by reviewers and in our case suited our needs perfectly

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great value for money.
The location is pretty good being only a 20 min walk from the seafront/harbour.
If you struggle walking I would suggest a walk down as it's all downhill and maybe a cab/bus back up.
Room is perfect and has had the refit. The only problem is it's really warm as the sun has been shinning on the side of the hotel all afternoon and the windows only open partially.
There is a decent bar her where you can also get food.
The food was decent and very enjoyable. It's very well priced to.
There is limited parking which is £3 for 24hrs but the machine is out of use so that was a result.
Sophie behind the counter is spot on and her customer service skills are outstanding. I hope this gets back to her.

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I found the Travelodge to be in a good location and it was easy enough to walk into/out of town. Be warned if you are planning on walking that the area is hilly and it may not be viable for some. The rooms and service were good. I found at this Travelodge that there was a dank and musty smell in the bathroom although this didn't concern me for one night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yecartle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Altho the lack of comfy seating in rooms and missing shelves for non hanging items, the staff were worthy of a 5 star hotel. Helpful, interested, polite and friendly - attributes I thought were long gone in this day and age!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank tetrarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
1.3 mi away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#49 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abbeyfield Hotel
Abbeyfield Hotel
#4 of 89 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red House Hotel
Red House Hotel
#57 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
1.3 mi away
Harbour Heights Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Torquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Torquay

Property: Travelodge Torquay
Address: Newton Rd, Torquay TQ2 5BZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Torquay 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge has over 460 hotels across the UK and Ireland. We can offer you great value and everything you need for a good night’s sleep wherever you want to go! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Torquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Torquay Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing