We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Guest House”
open plan kitchen/diner and lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
open plan kitchen/diner and lounge area
Full kitchen with dishwasher, w machine, fridge freezer, double oven/grill,microwave all utensils. double ensuite room with king size bed and TV/DVD
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
open plan kitchen/diner and lounge area
Full kitchen with dishwasher, w machine, fridge freezer, double oven/grill,microwave all utensils.
double ensuite room with king size bed and TV/DVD
Torquays' Big Wheel. Just like London ! on the sea front by the Theatre 10 mins walk away
twin or superking en-suite room with TV/DVD
Front of Building. Ideal location, beach 5 mins walk via Torre Abbey next door & Tennis, golf bowls
Torquay Harbour, full of activity and places to eat and drink
outside terrace area to relax - has lovely view over terrace garden and park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ian C
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Guest House”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Arrived midweek for a 6 day stay with my wife and teenage son. Met by Sandra who was very welcoming and informative about the local amenities. Cosy modern room, very clean and comfy beds.
Excellent breakfast, plenty to choose from, relaxed atmosphere with Paul entertaining us all with his jokes and my son with magic tricks.
Highly recommend a stay in this Guest House, the beach is only 5 min walk away and the harbour 15 min walk along the front

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luce2203
Burghclere, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent rooms, extremely lovely welcome and great value for money!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We arrived Thursday and we received the friendliest welcome possible. Sandra was very helpful and told us all the best places to eat out and lots of information on the surrounding area! Paul's service at breakfast was excellent and he always made the guests laugh.

The room prices are excellent and extremely clean, with very comfy beds and and an ensuite shower it is definitely the best room we have ever stayed in.

I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone looking to travel to Torquay, the beach is only a few minutes walk away and with the friendly staff you really could not ask for a better place to stay and I certainly will be looking to stay here again in the near future.
Thank you so much Sandra and Paul for having us both!
- Lucie and Toby x

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean W
Lingfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable guest house”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

There are hundreds of guest houses, b & bs, etc. in Torquay. We found this on booking.com and were very pleased with our choice. The position is excellent, easily walkable to the front through pedestrian free parks. The room was spacious, well appointed with very comfortable beds. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and Sandra, the owner, was very welcoming. Would stay here again if we were visiting Torquay.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary W
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great room”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Only had one night in Torquey but found this little gem. Short 10 minute stroll too waterside, restaurants and bars. Room was good and hosts were delightful. Loads of free street parking which made it more attractive. Oh and breakfast was beautiful. Would happily stay there again.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel H
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The nicest B&B ever!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We arrived Saturday for a 2 night stay as we were visiting family and friends.
We were greeted by Sandra who was very friendly and very nice and bubbly.
Our room was very cosy and very clean. Perfect for our two night stay.
Breakfast was absolutely amazing! Sandra's cooking is superb and Paul's service is amazing. He had all of us who were staying chatting to each other and made it a very warm and humble stay. Oh and not forgetting Mr.Socks the cat, he was very loving and friendly. :)
We would highly recommend Avenue park guest house for a little stay! Best one we have ever stayed in.
We will definitely be returning!

So Thankyou Sandra for a very lovely stay.
And Thankyou Paul - I hope you got your 50p :-D

Rachel and Michael room number 4 x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“LOVELY GUEST HOUSE”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay here. The whole place is clean and well maintained. The owner is friendly and accommodating and offers a huge breakfast, with a wide variety of food. A gentleman carried our case up to our room and we were told to help ourselves to a jug of fresh milk or bottled water from the fridge in the dining room. There was a box in the room with a selection of teas, coffees and hit chocolate and a pack of biscuits, which many more expensive hotels no longer offer.

Slight issues were the parking is extremely limited and the paths are overgrown. As it was wet we got extremely damp. The room was small, but clean and the en suite was recently refurbished as it looked quite new.

Excellent value for money.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Anniversary ”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This B&B is very easy to find, a great location, free parking, lovely and clean, Breakfast was plentiful with lots of selection, warm welcome by the owner, great information for food and activities. We would happily stay here again if we come to Torquay. Well done Sandra and team.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing