We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Number One Hotel"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seabury Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seabury Hotel
Ranked #79 of 153 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Number One Hotel"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

after 30 years of using hotels in Torbay - my last holiday resulted in finding the "Number One Hotel" The Seabury Hotel in Manor Road as to be tried with Rooms Excellently Decorated - Comfortable Beds - Hot Water from the Hot Water Tap - Cold Water from the Cold Water Tap - Free Tea and Coffee in your Rooms - Televisions in all Rooms - Excellent Disabled Facilities plus Wet Room - All Rooms are En Suite. Food Cooked and Prepared Fresh Daily and Loads of it - Full English to different choices of Breakfast - Cereals - Toast racks of it - Juices Loads of it - Tea and Coffee in abundance - Recommend staying Bed Breakfast Evening Dinner 3 Course - Starter - Main - Dessert - Spoilt for Choice I can assure as All is freshly Prepared Daily Fantastic Meals - Entertainment Fantastic Magician on Wednesday Evening - New Bar with plenty of Choice all Reasonably Priced - Outdoor Swimming Pool - nice Private Garden - Conservatory - Free Car Parking - Coach Parties cared for - give it a try its a Must - we booked again for 2014 - 2015 as the diary showed bookings were Solid - so Well done Girls Denise Sue Betina - and not forgetting the Boys Daniel and Michael - Sue & Dave - Sheffield - South Yorkshire - England

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    47
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
42
54
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Excellent value hotel situated just up the road from torquay centre. Family run with very high standards of cleanliness, Good old fashioned home cooked food & approachable management & staff. In this Hotel everyone helps ensure that guests arrive as guests & leave as friends

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndymanLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Our 2nd time at this brilliant family run hotel, Stayed in the same room which is very nice and comfortable for us all, food was excellent in which they give you quality and quantity, the service was fantastic and nothing was any trouble to them they just make it feel like you are in your own home, we all had a super time the weather was also on our side so we could spend plenty of time in the pool, our kids can't wait to go back as we have already booked for next year, we would recommend The Seabury to anybody if you are considering staying in and around Torquay. (Lucas Family)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blade1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Stayed at this hotel on the 22 April with my sister and brother in law had a wonderful time both ask for a lower rooms and were given next door to each other the welcome we had was great the breakfast and evening meal were most taste full and waiting staff great could not do enough for you would would definitely visit again. Yvonne@ cliff

Room Tip: Room 2 has a great shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonnecridwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Clean. Friendly yet unobtrusive staff. Excellent value for money. Will definitely revisit. Excellent location away from party scene in Torquay but walking distance to babbacombe downs. Lovely quiet rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjd1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Stayed one night and I really enjoyed... Even though I was in March and couldn't enjoy facilities such as the swimming pool...
clean room, very comfortable bed and really nice home-made English breakfast...
really nice hotel if you are around Torquay...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Only a flying one night visit but I can say that the Seabury is a nice example of a traditional Torbay Hotel. The building is a character arrangement that has developed with time avoiding that antisceptic Premier Inn feel. On this occasion I was very much ‘Out of season’ so did not get to sample a lot of the facilities offered at other times. Location is very good for the Babbacombe’s precinct and a short toddle from the Downs. The Staff ( and family ) are friendly and keen to chat and are backed up by two delightful dogs which remain invisible until requested.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.1 mi away
Abbey Lawn Hotel
Abbey Lawn Hotel
#63 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.1 mi away
Howden Court Hotel
Howden Court Hotel
#16 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trecarn Hotel
Trecarn Hotel
#89 of 89 in Torquay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Richmond
Hotel Richmond
#67 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Babbacombe Hotel
The Babbacombe Hotel
#40 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.1 mi away
TLH Victoria Hotel
TLH Victoria Hotel
#34 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabury Hotel

Property: Seabury Hotel
Address: 11 Manor Road, Torquay TQ1 3JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Seabury Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Seabury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabury Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing