We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a lovely welcoming hotel”
Review of Seabury Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seabury Hotel
Ranked #93 of 150 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Absolutely lovely hotel, may not have the five star rating for the hotel itself but deserves a five star rating for the friendliest atmosphere, amazing staff, and owners whom couldn't have done more for myself and friend, highly recommend this hotel and will defiantly return. Thank you seabury hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights.. The room I had was very small but was clear and that is the most important.
The best room in the place was the bar area were we all gathered before and after dinner. Good wine prices and a nice normal varity. The food was just good home cooked meals, not fancy but good..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Had a lovely week with friends and family at this friendly family run hotel.they couldn't do enough for us .had good food .good rooms and loads of laughs shared with really nice people.would really recommend it . Rang all the bells ( private joke ) xx

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed just the one night, but the ladies who own this hotel made us all so welcome, brilliant bar area, and A very special garden with lots of birds and bunnies, fantastic for children, Ollie our grandson found it so entertaining.thank you sue, mum and grandma for your hospitality xx

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sheldonmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed at the Seabury on a whist holiday and have just returned. Denise,Sue and all the staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The food was plentiful and varied and it truly felt like home from home!, I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel and will be returning again next year if possible.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I spent a week at the Seabury and was made to feel very welcome and comfortable.The room was very clean and cleaned daily.I didn't get to see much of the local scenery but the parts I did see including the road to Teignmouth was spectacular.
I will definitely return.
P Wood
Kent

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed two weeks at the Seabury Hotel in March, 2014 because of my work in HMP Channing’s Wood Pharmacy. During my stay I noticed, hotel accommodation extremely comfortable, free car parking with enough parking space, Wi-Fi facilities and delicious breakfasts. Denise and her family were very friendly and tried their best. They kindly arranged breakfast for me within 7:00 AM because I need to go for work at 8:00 AM. This hotel an excellent value for money and provide top class hospitality. I am surprised how come it’s not a four **** star hotel yet although they have all kind of facilities. I will definitely visit again with my family…:D

Room Tip: First Floor Rooms are more comfortable and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mokarrom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.4 mi away
The Babbacombe Hotel
The Babbacombe Hotel
#36 of 86 in Torquay
193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trecarn Hotel
Trecarn Hotel
#86 of 86 in Torquay
1,283 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#10 of 86 in Torquay
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
TLH Derwent Hotel
TLH Derwent Hotel
#19 of 86 in Torquay
1,139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anchorage Hotel
Anchorage Hotel
#68 of 86 in Torquay
402 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Babbacombe Royal Hotel
The Babbacombe Royal Hotel
#44 of 150 in Torquay
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabury Hotel

Address: 11 Manor Road, Torquay TQ1 3JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: £39 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seabury Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Seabury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabury Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing