We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty dated,don't go!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oddicombe Hall Hotel
Ranked #141 of 148 Torquay B&B and Inns
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Dirty dated,don't go!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Positive points were breakfast and the views. The room and rest of hotel that I saw were run down and in need of a total refit as so dated and grubby, the room had several huge spiders webs including spiders and needed a proper clean of walls windows lino etc this was the neglect from many months not a one off, there was a musty somewhat suspect smell in room and bathroom. One to avoid plenty of other options locally and in town.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank stevemasonnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    3
    5
    5
See reviews for
6
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The room was nice but it needed a good clean. The hotel in general needs a lift just a bit tired looking. Furniture and air vents are dusty, Windows and frames very dirty. Would stay again only next time i'll take cleaning products.
The view is its only saving grace.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank EatonsMess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Torquay hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

no staff to check us in, room filthy. Spoke to manager in the morning while checking out, showed him pictures of what we found and he just shrugged his shoulder and said "oh sorry" Still charged us £60 though

Room Tip: Don't stay here although the view from the gardens rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Not impressed having to do wash you're own bedding the owner not very chatty. The bathroom lacks in Cleanliness on certain fittings breakfasts average, table clothes had staining on it which we weren't impressed. Though the view where we are is fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gallifreyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Hello, I stayed at the Oddicombe Hall Hotel in September 2013 and I would defiantly stay there again. The rooms were clean and spacious withy beautiful view over the bay. The hotel is in a wonderful location with access to shops, public transport and the local theatre. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view but the hotel has downstairs rooms with disabled access and wet room facilit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aziza m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed here again in August 2013 and it's much improved by John the owner. Amazing views for a budget B & B and its location is great. Right on the Babbacombe Downs, almost opposite the Babbacombe Cliff funicular railway down to Oddicombe Beach. Crisp white sheets, great English breakfast and a lovely location all for a budget price. Had a bit of a facelift since last year so well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PonsonbySmallpiece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

After my wife had cleaned the bathroom and room windows it was just about habitable. Not only is the hotel very tired but so is the management. The cobwebs on the lights and in the corners are so old they probably have preservation orders on them! Plenty of exposed wires around for the budding electrician to practice on. The TV set top Aerial only worked if you held it up to the top of the window ( bit difficult for me as I am a full time wheelchair user). However, the breakfast was very good.
I would suggest you find somewhere else to stay. We have photographs to substantiate these comments.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.0 mi away
The Babbacombe Hotel
The Babbacombe Hotel
#40 of 88 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Babbacombe Guest House
Babbacombe Guest House
#55 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#23 of 88 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Brooklands
Brooklands
#103 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#37 of 88 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,240 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Bahamas
The Bahamas
#102 of 148 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oddicombe Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oddicombe Hall Hotel

Property: Oddicombe Hall Hotel
Address: Oddicombe Hall Babbacombe Downs Road, Torquay TQ1 3LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Oddicombe Hall Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing