We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
460
140
39
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
460
140
39
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bar first class majestic tours steve laister excellent entertainment summer sizzler rock n roll self drive coach driver turkey and tinsel themed weekend entertainment manager brilliant weekend sea view our waiter babbacombe theatre every evening
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

have just returned from our fith visit to this hotel the service as usual was first class the entertainment seems to get better and better we always make lots of new friends . food as usual first class rooms, trips, great, looking forward to going back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chipper1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Manager at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

I am so pleased you had another enjoyable stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back for your sixth visit and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

A party of four had a very enjoyable 3 Night stay, Rooms were very clean, food very good , excellent service from reception, waiters, & bar staff,we also had three nights with excellent entertainment.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank POLLY_PERKS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Manager at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments, we pride ourselves on all aspects of our hotel and are pleased that our staff, entertainment and excellent food were appreciated. As always I shall pass your comments on and I look forward to welcoming you back for another short break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Rooms excellent. Lovely hotel .
Excellent food and entertainment.
Staff very helpful and there was nothing too much for them to do. If the food was not on the menu they always tried their best to see if it was available.
We will definitely go back again for our holidays.

Room Tip: if available, pay for a seaview room
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traceydawn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Manager at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments; I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the whole team and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Went for the Easter break, excellent hotel, everybody was so polite and helpful.
Great entertainment at night time especially the staff, and with free drinks at the bar even better.
The food was delicious, the waiting on staff did a first class job, would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: A room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 308brian766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Manager at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments, we pride ourselves on all aspects of our hotel and are pleased that our staff, entertainment and excellent food were appreciated. As always I shall pass your comments on and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Went back to this hotel same time as last year.Enjoyed just as much as last year but the weather was better.Hotel was lovely and clean with re-furbished rooms and bathrooms.Food was good last year but even better this year especially the steak and ale pie which was beautiful,the best I have had.The entertainment was excellent as usual plus the free bar 7 till 11 with a good selection of drinks.Will be back next year at the same time.Very good value for money.

Room Tip: A back room on 1st floor gives sea views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank keithfromneath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Manager at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for your fantastic review, I am so pleased you had another lovely holiday with us. Our chefs will be delighted with your comments, which I shall pass on to the whole team. I look forward to welcoming you back next year if not before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews