We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
460
140
39
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
460
140
39
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bar first class majestic tours steve laister excellent entertainment summer sizzler rock n roll self drive coach driver turkey and tinsel themed weekend entertainment manager brilliant weekend sea view our waiter babbacombe theatre every evening
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was my first visit to the hotel and fully intend to return on a regular basis. From the moment we arrived the hotel was run like a well oiled machine. The rooms were well presented, clean and provided everything you needed, comfortable beds. The restaurant had a lovely choice of menu, food was good, and served by most helpful staff, always willing to oblige. The day trips out were well organised and the driver very helpful. To end the day we were provided with first class entertainment by staff and visiting acts. The free bar on this weekend was an extra bonus. I do not think I have ever stayed in a hotel where every member of staff were so
friendly, polite and efficient. Thankyou

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xxx099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Manager at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am so pleased you had a wonderful first stay with us. The whole team truly appreciate you taking the time to write such lovely comments and I have congratulated them all for their continued hard work. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Just returned from our first break of the year , our first time at the hotel but definitely not the last excellent service from the staff all very helpful polite and cheerful , excellent food also a good choice of food, lovely clean and bright room with a fantastic sea view, great entertainment and free evening bar !!!!!!! A very pleasurable stay looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Manager at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments, we pride ourselves on all aspects of our hotel and are pleased that our staff, entertainment and excellent food were appreciated. I am delighted on your first visit your expectations were met and I look forward to welcoming you back for another short break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

booked the hotel from 12/05/2014 to 16/05/2014 the value for money was great we had good service all around the food was good and the choice was good,our room was clean and we had a sea view the free bar was great you could have all the named drinks not like abroad you have there local drinks the shows at night were as good or better than you would get on a cruise ship we will be going back thankyou majestic

Room Tip: sea view rooms worth the small chaarge
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobthe2urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Manager at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

I am delighted that you enjoyed your first stay with us. We pride ourselves on all aspects of our hotel and are pleased that our good food and entertainment were appreciated. Thank you for you comments, which I will pass on to the team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

have just returned from our fith visit to this hotel the service as usual was first class the entertainment seems to get better and better we always make lots of new friends . food as usual first class rooms, trips, great, looking forward to going back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chipper1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Manager at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

I am so pleased you had another enjoyable stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back for your sixth visit and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

A party of four had a very enjoyable 3 Night stay, Rooms were very clean, food very good , excellent service from reception, waiters, & bar staff,we also had three nights with excellent entertainment.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank POLLY_PERKS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Manager at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments, we pride ourselves on all aspects of our hotel and are pleased that our staff, entertainment and excellent food were appreciated. As always I shall pass your comments on and I look forward to welcoming you back for another short break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews