We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Haytor Hotel(Torquay)
Book now, pay at stay
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
445
138
37
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
445
138
37
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree barfirst classsteve laistermajestic toursexcellent entertainmentrock n rollsummer sizzlerself drivecoach driverturkey and tinselthemed weekendentertainment managergreat weekendour waitersea viewentertainment roomweekend break
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Went back for a second time with Majestic and was not disappointed, spotlessly clean room (thanks Christine) great food and service from Doug with good entertainment and trips.This hotel could do with a face-lift as it's a little tired but for value it takes some beating. Will I be going back........? Of course

Room Tip: Sea view rooms offer the best sleep quality, extra charge, as those overlooking the road and commercial wheelie bin ( Emptied 7am) area are subject to the usual noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Manager at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, once again I am pleased you had another great stay with us. We have finished refurbishing all eighty-seven bedrooms and we are now working hard in the other main areas of the hotel. It is always lovely for our staff to get special mentions and as with all the comments we receive, I shall pass them on to the whole team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Have never been to this Hotel before, but will certainly go again. The rooms were spacious & spotless. Staff brilliant ,with a special mention to Duggie our waiter, who's definitely a people person. Entertainment exceptional. Food very good ( I ate everything & I'm very fussy). Can't praise it enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jacky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Manager at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we all appreciate you sharing your experience especially as it was your first stay with us. It is always lovely for our staff to get a special mention; they work tirelessly to ensure that all our guests have a great time whilst on holiday. We hope to see you again very soon and as always I will pass on your comments to the whole team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was my first visit to the hotel and fully intend to return on a regular basis. From the moment we arrived the hotel was run like a well oiled machine. The rooms were well presented, clean and provided everything you needed, comfortable beds. The restaurant had a lovely choice of menu, food was good, and served by most helpful staff, always willing to oblige. The day trips out were well organised and the driver very helpful. To end the day we were provided with first class entertainment by staff and visiting acts. The free bar on this weekend was an extra bonus. I do not think I have ever stayed in a hotel where every member of staff were so
friendly, polite and efficient. Thankyou

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xxx099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Manager at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am so pleased you had a wonderful first stay with us. The whole team truly appreciate you taking the time to write such lovely comments and I have congratulated them all for their continued hard work. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Just returned from our first break of the year , our first time at the hotel but definitely not the last excellent service from the staff all very helpful polite and cheerful , excellent food also a good choice of food, lovely clean and bright room with a fantastic sea view, great entertainment and free evening bar !!!!!!! A very pleasurable stay looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Manager at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments, we pride ourselves on all aspects of our hotel and are pleased that our staff, entertainment and excellent food were appreciated. I am delighted on your first visit your expectations were met and I look forward to welcoming you back for another short break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

booked the hotel from 12/05/2014 to 16/05/2014 the value for money was great we had good service all around the food was good and the choice was good,our room was clean and we had a sea view the free bar was great you could have all the named drinks not like abroad you have there local drinks the shows at night were as good or better than you would get on a cruise ship we will be going back thankyou majestic

Room Tip: sea view rooms worth the small chaarge
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobthe2urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Manager at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

I am delighted that you enjoyed your first stay with us. We pride ourselves on all aspects of our hotel and are pleased that our good food and entertainment were appreciated. Thank you for you comments, which I will pass on to the team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews