We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
460
140
39
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
460
140
39
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bar first class majestic tours steve laister excellent entertainment summer sizzler rock n roll self drive coach driver turkey and tinsel themed weekend entertainment manager brilliant weekend sea view our waiter babbacombe theatre every evening
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This is the second trip with Majestic tours to the Templestowe hotel,as we had a great time last year we thought we would come again this year.Beacause we had great time last we wonderd would it be the same as last year,we not have worried it was.As before all the staff were great and very helpful.Once again the entertainment was as good as last time,the food was very good (empty plates after each meal),The room very clean and tidied every day,trips very good.We also went with other guests to the babbacombe theatre for a night of entertainment with the stars and a great night it was,every one enjoyed.Once again to All The Staff at the hotel thank you for a great time.As Arnie would say we'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PaulC06308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Great to have you back and to hear you will be returning again soon. Thank you from all the Templestowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Just got back from this hotel after celebrating a birthday. Food was very good and plentiful. Entertainment was ok ish.. Restaurant staff were fantastic especially karen and the young lad Jamie. However, bar staff were exceptionally rude to our group, especially the dark haired Scottish women. She was argumentative, threatening, rude and very unprofessional. On complaining to the manager about this unfortunate incident, he immediately apologised, was absolutely charming and hopefully had words with this woman regarding her unfortunate manner towards residents. This did dampen our trip and celebrations, but we managed to have a good time regardless.
My only advice would be to use coloured coded wrist bands regarding free bar instead of the silly card and felt tip pen policy !!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank philmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for staying with is for your girls party break. Sorry to hear you had bar issues. Our bar team apologise if they appeared to be rude. They pride themselves on receiving excellent reviews and were somewhat dismayed to hear of your upset. I can only assume there was some confusion in explaining how the free bar system worked (clients must return with an empty glass before being issues with a new drink - this is purely to satisfy our liqueur license obligations of control). Thankfully, you had a great holiday and we hope to see you again when we can assure you of very best attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

staff all very friendly and helpfull, bedrooms comfy and clean.
Restaurant and food good could do with little more choice on food on menu no complaints as food hot .
Outdoor heated pool a little let down as was quite cold only stayed in it for 20mins .
Babbacombe theatre trip was fantastic and never stopped laughing .

Room Tip: if not good on your feet need lower floor we were on the top but not to bad
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hazel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for joining us on a Majestic Holiday. Sorry to hear the pool was a little chilly. It is a large pool and open to the elements 24 hours. When the weather turns cooler and windier, as it did early September, it can chill the pool down. We assure you the boilers were working flat out to keep it heated. We are looking at additional Solar Heating for next year to help keep the temperature up. Thanks again from all the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic time at the hotel, Food Entertainment and Staff were great, but we had a dissabled person with us who used a motorised scooter, there was no access into the dining room suitable or out on the patio by the pool, you really need to discuss this situation with head office immediately as it's not good enough sorry!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Great to know you had a super holiday. Apologies regarding access to the pool and restaurant for motorised scooters. We are an older hotel with various levels and stairs. However, we do have ramps available, and these usually suffice. We are looking at other options which may include construction of new entrances. This is the first time we have had any problems with a motorised scooter and so we were not aware that issues might arise. Again, please accept our sincerest apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

What a great place to stay, clean rooms and comfy beds, all rooms en-suit, large restaurant where you have a good selection of breakfasts and 3 course evening meal.
Also there is a heated outdoor pool. Evening entertainment starting with a game of bingo with cash prizes, then a singer and a comedy sketch, I recommend this holiday to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank redsonia66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark w, Owner at Templestowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Super review. Thank you for you recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews