We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal”
Review of Peppercorn - CLOSED

Peppercorn
Price range: US$24 - US$267
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Very small restaurant with excellent food and very pleasant service well worth a try you will enjoy. We would revisit if we are ever in the area again

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jacquinewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    14
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“" They are still here!"”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We came down two nights ago and we went back to our favourite - Peppercorn restaurant. Once again, great food, we had a lovely evening! So glad that Ken and Becky are still here!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Walleyeknee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

We visited for Valentines night and we were not disappointed. The food was fresh and delicious. I had a steak and my girlfriend had duck breast and they were both cooked to perfection and very tasty with a good selection of vegetables.
The starters and desserts were lovely too. We will definitely visit again sometime. Thanks for a fantastic meal!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mattpuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wanderer646, Owner at Peppercorn, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your Valentine evening with us so much, and hopefully we will see you again in the future. Best Wishes Ken and Becky.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
314 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“The Last visit?”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Made very welcome,and the menu and the extra board looked good,then the disappointment,quite a few things" not available". We ordered and we were told that ,only one fillet steak available!! Quick look at menu reordered, the food arrived promptly on very hot plates (super),well cooked and tasty. After our meal, on chatting to Becky and Ken we were told that they are in the process of selling,hence the shortage of food on the menu. Shame because we would have liked the chance to eat again

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orbslos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never fails to deliver delicious”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

A return visit to this lovely little gem of a restaurant. The food is always cooked to perfection and there are always some surprise dishes on the 'Specials' board. Ken & Becky are excellent hosts and I only wish that I lived nearer to enable me to make the visits to this superb restaurant more frequent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thelma62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peppercorn also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing