We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Oriental Touch

Oriental Touch
Ranked #50 of 340 Restaurants in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good value”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The food is always fresh and hot,and great value all you can eat for ten pounds also puddings are included in the price which is great when we take the kids

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachlovestony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    104
    40
    13
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“felt my child was not welcome”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

was told to keep my child under control when he was walking with me to rhe buffet my son did nothing wrong! the tge same man came over and pulled my sons hands off the buffet and was following us around when ever we got out of out seats made me feel very uncomfortable eating as he kept on following us

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The food was great, in a nice environment, the staff was friendly and would defiantly recommend it to everyone

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I love going to all you can eat Chinese, it's my fav food. I just think the staff can be a bit rude, they never smile at you or say thank you as they take the plates.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roxb1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Updated view”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Having boycotted the place since 2011 when they would not let my friend and his Guide Dog in, I have recently been persuaded to go. I am glad I went - the place is clean and the food good. In fact I have recently been there twice - both times enjoyed it. And £10 per head is a very reasonable amount to pay; wine and beer is cheap as well. People who comment on customers using fingers should bear in mind it's not the restaurant's fault; the same happens in America etc. As for the abruptness of language - they are CHINESE - I am Polish - our languages differ from English and often when you miss an "a" or a "the" you appear to be abrupt. So be more tolerant and enjoy good, well cooked food!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewa2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oriental Touch also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Oriental Touch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing