We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday accommodation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Barramore Holiday Apartments
1 review
“Perfect holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Have just returned from a weeks stay at the Barramore apartments they were ideal for our week in Torquay. The owners were brilliant always at hand if you need them. Our apartments was lovely and was spotless would give this accommodation 10 out of ten!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 24111969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horsham
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Grt walk down to the Abbey, round the corner from the train station and the Riveria Centre.

Home from home, the weather was warm, but we were able to open the windows wide for ventilation.


Home from home.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucylaura1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Wanted to write this review as Ivy and David had been so helpful during our recent stay at the Barramore apartments.
We were made to feel very welcome with everything explained, even though we have stayed at these apartments a couple of times before. (I understand that many of their guests are returning visitors and I can understand why)!
As usual the apartment was exactly as described on the booking form, with lovely modern furnishings and well stocked with nice clean crockery and loads of cutlery not usually provided in other self-catering places we have used.
Torquay is famous for it's traditional Victorian buildings built on hilly slopes which we just love, and with local shops for our little bit of food shopping and a convenient bus service nearby that takes you directly into town or down to the seafront we didn't feel the need to use the car much, so do appreciate being able to park it safely off the road.
And what a great bonus to have such a lovely private swimming pool with sun loungers too, to come back to on site, especially welcome as the weather was good during our stay. It was kept very clean and ideal for "chilling" - wanted to take it home with me!!!
So a big thank you to Ivy and David for making our stay's special.

Room Tip: We've been very happy with each one we've booked!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieLiz58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Thanks again for a great stay. Dave & Ivy were great hosts. On arrival we were greeted and shown to our apartment. This was a nice size, ideal for the 4 of us. The rooms were tidy and clean.

Dave & Ivy were very helpful when asked for a few suggestions as to where to visit. They also gave us a map of the local area.

The car park is handy as I prefer to park off the street.

The pool was great, especially in this really hot weather. The kids loved playing in it, just as much as we loved relaxing in the sun

The short walk to the beach was easy. Just down the road, approximately 5 minutes. The town centre is about a further 15 minutes walk, but it's really pleasant along the promenade.

Definitely, we'll be back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

we have just got home from the barramore the up side of this place was that we were early and was allowed to leave our car in the carpark wilst waiting to get into the aprtment wich we were let into a little earlier than should have,there were tea,coffee,sugar,milk and loo roll allready there and towels/t towels,the room was clean except i had to wash all the glasses wich were mucky and the plates and dishes wich had sugary substance on them,when we got in the room the main window woudnt open and it took untill wed untill it was fixed and in the heatwave this was not satisfactory,good job we took our fan because when i nxt got to speak with ivy she did say she thought the room was very warm but didnt ask us if we wanted a fan,we were in room num 1 the toilet seat needed replacing,dont know if it was the ppl that was staying at the same time but they didnt know how to close the front door or their room doors quietly they just let them slam and when ppl are coming in at 3am in a morn this started our dogs barking,at 1st we was very respectfull of others because there were babies there but then gave up,the garden and pool area is very nice but the pool could do with a hand rail and when i mentioned this to ivy all she said was coudnt i sit down and get into the pool i suffer with a bad back and im not the slimest of ppl,we also found that nowere in any discription mentioned the inclines and hills around the area to get to and from the apartments wich if we knew in the 1st place we woudnt have booked has we both suffer with back and hip/heart problems,we wont be going again,we did get lots of information on were to take our dogs in the pubs but like others were told this and that street but if you havnt been before we had no idea were these were

Room Tip: put poor on pool has no hand rail,room num one gets very hot if sunny and no wind
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank retepetite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

On arrival we were greeted by Ivy and David who made us feel more than welcome, they explained where the nearest shops and local attractions were and showed us around the apartment.

The apartment was like home from home there was tea, coffee and milk waiting for us together with toilet rolls and towels and this is self catering!!!

There is everything you need in the apartment, microwave, cooker, toaster and even a toastie maker.

The bathroom was very clean with a walk in shower.

The bedroom had a sofa, table and chairs with plenty of drawer and wardrobe space.

There is also a pool on site and also a laundry room but we did not have the need to use either.

All in all a fantastic stay apart from the weather but hey that's England for you we are all to it by now!

Thanks again for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co durham England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2012

we have just spent week in the barramore apartments the hosts were very wellcomeing the pool was great for the kids (and the big kid) the rooms were clean and large the beach is a short walk down the street maybe 5 or 10 mins the car parking was ample i have a large 4x4 and yes there was a hover out side the room to use we were there for a week i have allready told my freinds about the place we hit a great week with the weather there was to much to do and see in such a short time thats why i cant wait to go back and i will be

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babyblueboy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.6 mi away
Astor House Apartments
Astor House Apartments
#3 of 34 in Torquay
242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantis Holiday Apartments
0.2 mi away
Abbey View Holiday Flats
Abbey View Holiday Flats
#6 of 34 in Torquay
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,813 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#35 of 87 in Torquay
2,324 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barramore Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barramore Holiday Apartments

Property: Barramore Holiday Apartments
Address: Solsbro Road | Chelston, Torquay TQ2 6PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Torquay
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Barramore Holiday Apartments Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing