We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, terrible service.”
Review of Prezzo Torquay

Prezzo Torquay
Ranked #73 of 337 Restaurants in Torquay
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, terrible service.”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The food was fantastic and came quickly - I had the pasta carbonara, and friends enjoyed their meals too, and desserts.
However, the service was terrible - we were in the restaurant for 3 hours in total! Each time we wanted to order, or have our plates taken away we would have to wait about 20 minutes and even then had to ask a waitress to do so. It took at least half an hour for anyone to ask if we wanted to order (even just drinks) and the whole night seemed to be a task to try and get the waitresses attention.
The night as a whole was very enjoyable with great company, a good atmosphere and good food, but we won't be coming to Prezzo next time! - Sorry.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    178
    116
    72
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
290 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Lovely food, great staff”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a lovely evening here. The staff were very attentive, our waitress was very friendly and helpful. We all enjoyed our food. It was a lovely evening!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buzpops123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“top class”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

A truly good plate of food, not your normal seaside grub. Great service, reasonable prices, and a hearty plate of quality food.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jakeal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
“nice food, slow service”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

visited many times, as always the food is lovely, i had the pasta carbonara, my partner had the chicken bacon and avocado salad. it just seems to take an age to get service, get more drinks, and get the bill.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nicole h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rude staff”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I visited the Torquay prezzo on Saturday evening with a friend. Our food was average. The service was appalling. We were constantly left waiting, while waitresses walked past with pure ignorance. Eventually when our waitress of the evening came over (roksana) she cleared our plates didnt ask if we'd like to see the desserts menu. Came back a while later after pointlessly walking around and gave us one. Eventually when we had finished dessert we managed to flag her down for the bill. Half an hour later she comes over and says do you want to pay - pretty obvious considering our money is in our hand waiting. We wait for her to get our change, she walks over to the table literally throws it down and walks off. No thank you or bye or anything! Pure rudeness. Will not go here again, until they have some training on customer service!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannahls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo Torquay also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Prezzo Torquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing