We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mary”

Pier Point Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #27 of 337 Restaurants in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mary”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Visited several times whilst on a short break with my husband. Staff very good especially Vicky made us feel very welcome

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    222
    86
    57
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
SW England
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Wished to express thanks after a great evening here with friends.
Great location, great welcome & atmosphere, great catering for celebrations, great food. AND, importantly, friendly, attentive & effective staff. ( The long blonde haired female that served our large table was first class :) )
Memorable visit. We will certainly be returning.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SWEnglandTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Super service”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely cafe right on sea front.
The service was brilliant, polite friendly and efficient.
Obviously very well run - recommended!

Helpful?
1 Thank helen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food - Breathtaking Scenery”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Fantastic food, in a beautiful location. Warm and friendly staff - recommended to both locals and holidaymakers alike!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Have been to a few functions here previously, but never actually had and paid for a meal. So we went with some friends for lunch on Sunday, and what a nice surprise it was. The previous functions had always been great food, but mainly buffets, or charity events with hog roast. We arrived and sat outside and we're greeted by lovely waitresses who were cheerful, smiling and offering great service. 3 of us had the ploughmans and the other plumping for the burger, couple of rounds of drinks and just £15 each. Food was great, service excellent, and was lovely overhearing one of the waitresses saying to another guest "thanks very much for coming". Working, as I do, in the hospitality industry a business is only as good as the staff, and customer experience and satisfaction is everything! Well done Pier Point, we will be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pier Point Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Pier Point Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing