We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very welcoming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashleigh House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ashleigh House
Ranked #53 of 153 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

We found Aahleigh House to both very welcoming and comfortable.
The Breakfast was exellent, parking was easy and close.
Thanks Dawn oh! and Oscar.
We would definatly come again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    24
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
79
86
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at Ashleigh House. A lovely welcome on our arrival. The accomodation was clean and comfortable a real home from home. We stayed in the family room which was very spacious and ideal for our neads. There was plenty of choice for breakfast, the food was delicious. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 37SarahB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Eay to find with easy onstreet parking vouchers are provided as part of the package on a daily basis as this is in a quiet residents parking only street. The town are within easy reach & the local pubs do very good well priced food.
The owners & thier dog Oscar are very friendly & helpful & there is plenty of things to do literature on hand. The rooms are tastefully decorated & clean with plenty of towels, soaps,shampoos & hot beverage making facilities.
Being just out of town it is very quiet at night even with the window open which is a real bonus for a good sleep. there is a good breakfast selection both hot & cold & nicely cooked. Would we stay again "Yes" Keep up the good work Dawn & Phil :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleobury Mortimer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

we found this through bedandbreakfastsearcher and were looking for something which was dog friendly, and not a Travelodge! What a find indeed! It was only for a night as we were traveling down to Cornwall and adore Torquay.

This lovely guesthouse is walking distance to town, albeit a stiff walk back up the hill to the guesthouse. It was so peaceful, charming, friendly, and welcoming.

We would greatly recommend this to any family, dogs are not essential!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MysticSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

My partner, myself and our dog 'Dizzy' have just returned from a 3 night stay at Ashleigh House....for business and leisure... it was an absolute delight... very clean, warm and welcoming great room and super location for walking and Dawn and her husbands's hospitality and amazing breakfasts were a delight... we usually camp but these was truly a 5 star stay we were so comfortable and made so welcome we didn't want to leave...
We would recommend to anyone looking for quality accommodation with comfort that induces relaxation... it was excellent value for money and we will certainly return and Dizzy loved the doggy blanket provided for her comfort. The owners dog Oscar was delightful - even if you are not doggy people do not overlook this gem of a B&B the service; cleanliness, comfort and beautiful architecture of the villa is something not to be missed!

Room Tip: Do not overlook this excellent gem for a comfortable and clean stay Ashleigh House is very well pres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is my second stay at Ashleigh House and I have to say this is a five star B&B in my opinion. The breakfast is great and you have a choice of options in terms of breakfast. The rooms are very spacious and very clean. I will recommend Ashleigh House to anyone ;-) Jacqueline , London , England

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LostandFound186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orewa Beach, NZ
Level Contributor
64 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

We loved everything about this B&B. The location was great, very quick walk into town in one direction and a beach in the other direction. It is on a hill but this didn't worry us. The house itself is very charming and homely, the rooms are well designed, immaculately clean and well presented. Dawn and her husband are exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The breakfast served daily was great - very tasty and great range to choose from. The B&B is dog friendly so we were able to take our dog and the B&B is well kitted out for this and immaculately clean, you would never know there had been other dogs there at all. Torquay is a great location to explore Devon. We definitely recommend this B&B - I hope we can return one day!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunny81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.2 mi away
Harbour Heights Guest House
0.0 mi away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#9 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Peppers
Hotel Peppers
#21 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Haytor Hotel
Haytor Hotel
#8 of 89 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kingsholm Hotel
Kingsholm Hotel
#5 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#7 of 153 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashleigh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashleigh House

Property: Ashleigh House
Address: 61 Meadfoot Lane, Torquay TQ1 2BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashleigh House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Ashleigh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashleigh House Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing