We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice house”
Review of Ashleigh House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ashleigh House
Ranked #51 of 148 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very nice house”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My family spent very good time with Ashleigh's House. Fully recommended. Very good food :)
Excellent value for money, I will certainly be coming back again this coming New Year. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maciej c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    24
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
80
89
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great service, beautiful rooms and fabulous location. Only a short walk from Torquay. The gay bar down the road is a right laugh as well. Breakfasts are lush with a lot of choice. Would recommend and would definitely stay again. Thanks for your hospitality Dawn Rachael and Simon

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachieprim89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

What can I say. This is my second New Years Eve stay in row at Ashley House in Torquay. Thank you Dawn for being a wonderful host. Your home is immaculate, the breakfast was fantastic, lots of it too. You make your guests really welcome. You rooms are tastefully decorated. The room we had this year had a lovely and modern wet room, really lovely. I will certainly be coming back again this coming New Year. Looking forward to my next visit.
Richard from Exeter.

Room Tip: I put excellent for swimming pool as they did not have an opinion for not having one. I did not want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wah398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great Homely experience, was almost tempted to stay in with the lovely dog that greeted me on my arrival. Nothing fault from this place, would recommend as friendly, warm and pleasant place to stay the night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 615Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

pleasantly surprised by this small guest house. Excellent value for money plus all the little extras you would get in a 5 star hotel.Shower room was a bit small but you don't spend much time in bathroom Close enough to town to walk in, took a taxi back [ we are 70 +] but another bargain at just £4 .Best nights sleep I have had in ages.

Room Tip: no lift so ask for a lower floor if you have mobility problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watkins10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Another superb stay with Dawn. Excellent breakfast,spotless rooms. the four of us really enjoyed our stay.Oscar the dog is a lovely friendly one who greets you on your return.Went back to The Hole In The Wall oldest restaurant in Torquay just down the road from Dawn.Food is outstanding, we have had four different meals everyone superb, Would not hesitate to go back to Ashleigh House when we return to torquay.

Room Tip: All of Dawn's rooms are spotless its in a lovely quiet location but near to the harbour for fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgie11-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My family and I have stayed in Ashleigh House for the past 3 years on short stays and we have never been let down!

The breakfast is always of an excellent standard with plenty of variety, the room was always kept clean and tidy and the bathrooms were simply immaculate!

Oscar (the very friendly dog) is wonderfully cared for and it was lovely to wake up to an affectionate hello from him every morning.

Perfectly located for easy access to the seaside and stunning views of the coast.

Dawn is a brilliant host and I hope we shall be visiting for many years to come!

Room Tip: If you have a family of 5, see if you can get Room 1, it's the perfect room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.3 mi away
The Meadfoot Bay
The Meadfoot Bay
#3 of 88 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#10 of 88 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbour Heights Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kingsholm Hotel
Kingsholm Hotel
#9 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haytor Hotel
Haytor Hotel
#7 of 88 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marstan
The Marstan
#2 of 88 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashleigh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashleigh House

Property: Ashleigh House
Address: 61 Meadfoot Lane, Torquay TQ1 2BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashleigh House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashleigh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashleigh House Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing