We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful scenery.”

Agatha Christie Mile
Ranked #23 of 63 things to do in Torquay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover more about this popular and intriguing writer by following this one-mile trail that leads to places she knew and loved: along the busy harbor and stretching along the palm-lined seafront and promenades.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery.”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We decided to view Agatha Christies house from the river, we took a river cruise boat from Dartmouth and took in the whole of the area by boat. We thought this was well worth the money and saw much more of the area than by driving.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank oldham3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    28
    7
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“history at its best”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

we went to Greenway by vintage bus and the whole thing was amazing, the café was very nice and the house is full of memories and items that belonged to Agatha Christie and her family. the vintage bus is by far the best way to get to greenway as you have to book a parking slot prior to going

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton on Trent
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A missed opportunity”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

To be honest we were very impressed with the Agatha Christie mile. Some spurious links to the great lady is such a shame that impressive buildings such as the pavilion is in disrepair . I feel it's a massive opportunity missed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steadmanfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great idea - needs more work”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We visited Torquay during the Agatha Christie Festival. The AC mile was disappointing, with a leaflet giving poor detail and a terrible map.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An experience not to be missed.”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We chose to visit Greenway by Vintage Bus and this all added to the experience. It is a fantastic house in an idyllic location. We could imagine ourselves living in this very homely, family house.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agatha Christie Mile also viewed

 
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Agatha Christie Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing