We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel but needs more investment.”
Review of The Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Grand Hotel
Ranked #28 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stayed overnight at The Grand Hotel which has an excellent position by the sea front in Torquay. Our group had three ‘compact double’ rooms at £69 per room bed and breakfast weekend rate. We managed to find free roadside parking without any problem else there is a train car park pay and display adjacent.

Generally the foyer and bar area are very pleasant with views out to sea and to the marina. The staff were all very friendly and drinks were all served to the sofas. We ate out but the food did look and smell very good!. Breakfast was cooked english buffet style but poached eggs were no problem.

The rooms were not very large but were adequate with double beds, wall mounted lcd tv’s and tea coffee making facilities. They were clean with functional bathrooms and nice linen / curtains. Certainly not the most plush or ‘grand’ rooms I’ve stayed in but we did select the cheapest rooms available!

The fitness centre is in the basement with a relatively small suite of exercise machines. The pool and Jacuzzi were clean with a warm as was the sauna. The changing rooms were cramped and dated with toilet facilities in the middle and could have been cleaner.

All in all we had a lovely stay in a great location. This is a big hotel where you can see money has been spent I some areas but in truth needs a lot more spending to bring it up to potential. Some areas have cheap fire doors and patched up fittings for example. We had a good stay for the price but would have been disappointed if I had spent much more.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,001 - 2,007 of 2,569 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012

I stayed at The Grand Hotel last week as an overnight between business appointments. Similar to other reviews, I found the public areas fine and the staff helpful and friendly. The food was fine although the service wasn't particularly slick in the Compass Bar.

The room was a decent size and but whilst I'm a big fan of different sized rooms the layout wasn't so convenient. The shelf in the bathroom was so narrow I put my toilet bag on top of the toilet. The mastic around the bath had some black mould and really wasn't a good advert for what was billed as a Four Star hotel. The parking was also very limited.

For visitors that want to spend leisure time in Torquay, a stay at the Grand might fit the bill but for a decent stay on business, it might be worth considering a mid range hotel or a decent budget one with plenty of parking and well laid out rooms.

I'd be happy to trade down to a Three Star hotel for a bit of predictable convenience between business meetings when I visit Torquay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainSlog1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Arrived at hotel next to no parking in Hotel, parking in station car park and 100 parking spaces in Rugby club bottom of hill, not good when you are disabled, reception did not tell us indoor pool and spar closed for refurbishment. also not told when booking.
Bar area had to wait to be served noticed Bar manager was telling them to go and serve you,
the restaurant was the same weighted some time to be served and had to speak to manager as the staff had no special awareness, Room was OK , sent my comments by e-mail to head office via website but did not get a reply.

Room Tip: Side or back of hotel good for price, no noise from train station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The Grand offers splendid views of Torbay, comfortable bedrooms, an excellent restaurant and bar/lounge. My room was facing the sea, extremely clean, offered tea & coffee making facilities and a heavenly bed for a sound nights sleep. Breakfast was an enormous buffet and dinner a fine dining occasion, served by attentive staff. After dinner enjoy coffee in the lounge listening to the piano or small group/singer.
For good value, comfort, wonderful staff 'The GrandHotel' is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pullmantravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

The decor of the rooms is pretty poor. If you like a snappy service don't go to the bar because you will have a bit of a wait. The hotel staff try hard but come up short in terms of the service provided. I much preferred the Imperial hotel when I stayed there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Californiadreaming66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We called in to check availability, and were offered a good room rate. The room was shown to us by the duty manager, Daryl, who also gave us a tour of the hotel and some information about its ethos.

We were impressed by his honest and courteous approach as well as the quality of the room offered. We had a very pleasant stay, the breakfast was excellent and all the staff were very polite and helpful.

The hotel has a great location, on the sea front, close to the railway station and the bus network.

We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

A hotel where the service is superb, a rare thing in so many hotels. The restaurant and brasserie was always well staffed and the food was served in a timely manner by staff who were both smart and only too willing to look after you. The Sunday lunch was second to none, a full five courses, yes five! Then a stroll along the seafront to the centre of Torquay is a must, thankfully on the flat so not too taxing after lunch! The lounge and bar area is both cosy and friendly, a good place to chill after a busy day and there is a quieter area suitable for reading or catching up with the days newspapers. Our room was on the first floor and although above the flat roof of the bar area we had a full view of the bay. The room itself I felt was a little neglected compared to the rest of the hotel and needed some TLC. The superking bed was comfortable but the bedding left a lot to be desired for a 4 star hotel. Parking was not too much of a problem for a busy resort and if there was no hotel parking available the cost in the nearby train station was reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,227 reviews
0.4 mi away
John Burton-Race Restaurant & Rooms
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#24 of 85 in Torquay
609 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#12 of 85 in Torquay
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Hotel

Address: Sea Front, Torquay TQ2 6RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Torquay
#14 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#15 Business Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: £64 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torquay's Historic Jewel For old world grandeur and traditional British charm, the Grand has been Torquay's landmark hotel for over 130 years. Overlooking one of the finest bays, this elegant Victorian hotel offers 132 individually styled bedrooms, The Grand spa, AA rosette restaurant 1881 and is surrounded by 22 miles of spectacular Devon coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing