We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Grand Old Lady...”
Review of The Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Grand Hotel
Ranked #35 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A Grand Old Lady...”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I have stayed at The Grand Hotel several times over the years and have visited on dozens of occasions. This time, i merely visited everyday for five days because my family were staying at the hotel for a break. The Grand Hotel is just that, Grand. It is a beautiful place to just relax and take in the wonderful views of Torquay. The service is attentive and friendly, the food really is top notch and the Devon cream tea is without doubt the best i have ever tasted. The cream tea is absolutely fabulous, the scones are huge, light and utterly addictive. The are served slightly warm and simply cannot be beaten. Certainly the price is very reasonable at £6.50, when another four star hotel in Dartmouth charges £2.45 more and the are not a patch on those served at The Grand. However, the only plea i would have to Mr Richardson and the management team is this. The Grand Old Lady is looking a little tired and worn. For instance, the sofas in the lounge are old, grubby and worn. I have been visiting the past five or so years and the sofas have not changed during this period. I mean really, would it really cost that much to replace perhaps five sofas, or at the very least have the reupholstered? Also, some of the decor is a bit tatty. Above the sofa looking out towards the Torquay Wheel, there is a bare patch on the ceiling. Now that was certainly there when i visited in June. Finally, the outside of the hotel could do with being painted white, just to freshen it up. Without doubt, The Grand Hotel is Torbay's premier hotel, it just needs to take a few steps to ensure that it stays that way.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonCarter1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    714
    765
    463
    238
    145
See reviews for
518
1,057
93
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (698)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wrcestershire
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Booked this hotel at the last minute when they forecast some nice weather. The only room available was a compact double but to my surprise on check in we (myself and 8yr old son) had been allocated a premier room which was very large and clean. It was regatta week in Torquay and the hotel had various events on which did make the hotel very busy but the terrace was a wonderful place to watch the firework display and the red arrows. The staff were all very pleasant and the food (breakfast, 2 evening meals and a cream tea) were all very good. The service at breakfast was slow and disorganised but the hotel was full and I don't think the staff were prepared for such a busy time, they were however still friendly. My son had a great time in the outdoor pool which he said was warm and there was a life guard on duty. The pool area could benefit with a bit of TLC but I'm sure this has not been a priority with the weather the way it has been the last few summers! All in all we had a wonderful time, thank you.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikkiworcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for your excellent feedback from your recent stay at the Grand Hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in this very busy period and the fact you mentioned about the friendliness of the staff is very encouraging and great pride for the entire team. I am glad you liked your meals and cream tea and your son enjoyed the outdoor pool.
Once again thank you taking your time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I have shared your comments with all our staff members and they are equally happy that you had a brilliant holiday with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Andrew Griffiths
Deputy General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Printed brochure and website both state reserve a parking place in hotel garage when making booking (false advertising) if you try you are told its first come first serve although they do allocate 2 bays for car valeting which cant be used at night when not in use for valeting and another 2 bays are allocated to a non guests boat/trailer, also the garage at night is not a safe place for guests as unlit. Wardrobe door hinges loose so door does not close or open properly, bare hardboard screwed to top of TV stand for unknown reason. Accumulated dust on all horizontal surfaces above head height, headboard stained, under the bed not hovered and skirting board behind bed filthy. Breakfast menu states, "crispy fried bread" with full English, no one has ever seen fried bread, crispy or otherwise. Dinner is a joke if you live long enough for it to arrive; we were lucky in only eating there twice. On both occasions medium rare steak arrived well done after a 40 minute wait, amazingly the replacements cooked correctly arrived in 10 minutes. The after dinner drinks when ordered took over 15 minutes to arrive even though the central bar was only 10 feet away. One pool and the Jacuzzi not working for the foreseeable future due to maintenance staff not being on site to organise repairs or parts required.

Room Tip: Don't choose a Hotel owned by Richardson.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. At the time of making a reservation we can offer a limited amount of reserved car park as advertised in our brochure. Unfortunately at busy times of the year if this as already been allocated we cannot reserve more. I must apologize for the wait you experienced in the Compass bar this not the usual type of service we provide hear at the Grand. The steaks should be cooked perfectly by our experienced brigade, I am sorry they were not on this occasion. However I am pleased my team responded and you finally had the steaks cooked to your request. I hope to welcome you back to the Grand in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Torquay hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
GLASTONBURY
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had a long relaxing weekend at the Grand. . Friday night we ate at the Compass Bar at the Hotel, the food was very nice, the drinks a little pricey, the entertainment was a male singer who was great.
Breakfast was excellent, self service either continental or the full English or a bit of both. All beautifully presented, piping hot and very tasty.
Saturday evening we caught a bus from right outside the hotel into town, two minutes, then there were lots of restaurants and bars to choose from, last bus back 11.30 ish! During the day its nice to take a leisurely walk along the prom to the harbour or you are just across the road from the beach.

The Grand is beautiful Victorian building, a little tatty outside, but she is an old lady. Inside is traditional and comfortable. The staff are friendly, polite and good at their jobs. Well Done !

Room Tip: Our room (418) was on the left hand side (when looking from the road) We could see the sea, but di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I appreciate the kind comments regarding the team here at The Grand Hotel. They are an asset to the hotel and work really hard to make everyone’s stay as enjoyable as possible. I am glad you found it relaxing and your overall stay excellent. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Andrew Griffiths
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This was our first stay at The Grand. What a beautiful place to spend a holiday. The hotel is right on the sea front with lovely views.
The hotel was spotlessly clean, the food was excellent as were the menu choices. The staff were really lovely and very helpful and the entertainment was very good.
We will definitely be going back there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LULUTIME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback and taking the time to write a review. I am glad you found the food, housekeeping and the team excellent and I look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Andrew Griffiths
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Just come back from a 2 night short break. Parking was not well signed, but luckily found Grand Hotel car spaces at railway station (opposite), reception staff were excellent and room although 'tired' was clean. However the window in the room was very hard to open and even harder to close, not that we wanted to as the room was so hot. We discovered early in the morning that pigeons were either nesting or just using the ledge above our window for an early morning sing song!! The staff in the Compass Bar were very busy but the service was fairly quick and the waitresses all had a smile. The food was good and well presented. Overall felt that the Hotel was in need of modernising, windows needing replacing, dining room needing redecorating. Situation was excellent with easy walk into centre. All in all would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bas56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor. I appreciate your comments about our reception team and the service you received in the Compass bar was quick and our waitress had a smile, I will pass this on to our team. We are looking at a structured refurbishment plan going forward for our bedrooms, the 1881 restaurant is a grand old restaurant which is in keeping with the surroundings of this great hotel and I feel is in good order. As much as I like to meet and exceed all guests’ expectations I cannot prevent birds from singing outside of your room as dawn breaks and can assure you we do not have any nests on the hotel roofs.
I appreciate all feedback as it helps us to grow and adapt to our guests’ needs. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Andrew Griffiths
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I did not stay at this hotel but had one evening meal in the dining room. This was, in my opinion, poor quality and grossly over-priced. Moreover I found the attitude of the staff condescending and I would not recommend the restaurant to anyone else. Gwynneth

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwynneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,814 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#21 of 87 in Torquay
1,100 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#32 of 87 in Torquay
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel
0.6 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
3.0 mi away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#9 of 87 in Torquay
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Hotel

Property: The Grand Hotel
Address: Sea Front, Torquay TQ2 6RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Torquay
#14 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#15 Business Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torquay's Historic Jewel For old world grandeur and traditional British charm, the Grand has been Torquay's landmark hotel for over 130 years. Overlooking one of the finest bays, this elegant Victorian hotel offers 132 individually styled bedrooms, The Grand spa, AA rosette restaurant 1881 and is surrounded by 22 miles of spectacular Devon coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing