We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Torbay”
Review of The Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Grand Hotel
Ranked #35 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Torbay”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a wonderful hotel, we recently celebrated our wedding anniversary and enjoyed diner and a night at the Hotel. We had got married at the Hotel 10 years previously and it was great to see the same friendly faces, it was very warm and welcoming. The Hotel was nicely decorated, the food was exceptional, and we thoroughly enjoyed our cooked breakfast the next morning. The staff were all lovely. The room was warm, clean and comfortable. Its right on the seafront so we enjoyed a walk on the beach before checking out. Highly recommend. Thank you all at The Grand and see you again soon.

Room Tip: ask for a complimentary upgrade on check in and if they are not busy you might be lucky to get a nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fleur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
I am glad you came back after 10 years to celebrate your wedding anniversary and we were able to make it as memorable as your wedding day. The team are wonderful and we receive many excellent comments from our guests about how happy and professional they are. I am pleased you enjoyed the breakfast and you were able to have a refreshing walk before your journey home. We look forward to welcome you back in the next 10 years if not sooner and with regard to your tip you never know unless you ask.

Kind Regards,

Andrew Griffiths
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    714
    765
    463
    238
    145
See reviews for
518
1,057
93
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (698)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Just spent 3 days here for a family funeral, and were given an amazing room, The Duke's Room, full of historic character, but with modern comfort.
Excellent food, particularly the warm scones with clotted cream, and the brilliant breakfast.
The staff were all helpful and friendly, esp. Matthew the porter, and Mikey -[even tho' he comes from Paignton!]
Having known this hotel for many years- with a few ups and downs- I have to say that this is the nicest stay we have had there.
We only paid £59 B&B per room, so it was superb value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, and smile at the staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rectorine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The function room was beautifully decorated for the rose of hope charity event. The meal was excellant. Thank you to louise and everyone who made our evening so succesful.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fireeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very poor breakfast plated service does not work, stayed at this hotel for 25 years sometimes 3 times a year old and creaky but value no more unless breakfast sorted out we also stay at brend hotels often grand could take a few lessons from them , on leaving filled in customer comment card no response from hotel, never used to

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G, Guest Relations Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Mr Jones,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review you should have received an e-mail from me with regard to you Guest Feedback card. On this occasion it seems that we did not meet your expectations, and I sincerely apologise for that. We have instigated a plated service at the Grand Hotel as we have been listening to the feedback from our guests and we were receiving complaints about the hot buffet. We feel plated service will enhance our guest experience through efficient service and a better quality product. We have had some issues but are working hard to improve this. I am sorry you are disappointed with no hash browns or fruit at breakfast. Fresh fruit is available so I am not sure why you did not have any available on the days you had breakfast. I do take your comments on board and we are endeavouring to improve the Grand Hotel. This will include investment in the building structure, which will hopefully include the garage roof. We are also investing significantly over the next 12 months in bedrooms and the leisure facilities.

I am glad you were happy with Victoria service in the Brasserie she is definitely and asset to the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand in the future. Assuring you the best attention at all times

Kind Regards,

Andrew Griffiths
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We went for afternoon tea for a special occasion. The lobby and bar area were spotless and well presented. The staff were friendly and helpful, so I find it really annoying that a 4 star hotel is unable serve tea and cakes at the same time. Our cakes arrived, we then had to wait 10 minutes before our tea arrived. I feel this is really basic service, even for a 2 star hotel, let alone a 4 star. It just makes the experience a little disappointing and not so special and makes you feel that the hotel doesn't really care.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devongirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Torquay hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Padstow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Recently spent a lovely 6 days at this beautiful majestic hotel. The room was spotless, in fact the whole hotel was spotless. The receptionists were always helpful and smiling which makes all the difference. The bar was spacious with the most glorious sea views and across Torquay. We had a couple of evening meals in the bar and Charlotte, in particular, is a credit to the hotel as nothing was too much trouble in spite of being so busy - unflappable! The service was good in view of the fact that there was a large wedding reception taking place in the hotel.
The waiter Patryk in the main restaurant did a brilliant job looking after us as my wife is vegetarian and nouveau cuisine is not to our taste (but that is no fault of the hotel) so he had a job on his hands. We found the service fast and the food was to a high standard. The full English breakfast was wonderful. Thanks Grand Hotel for a brilliant stay. Chris and Gill Malkinson.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights on a business trip to torquay in feb,just wanted to let other people who are thinking of staying at this 4 star hotel my own experience there. The room I stayed in was very old like the hotel it needs updating some what ? Have stayed a 3 star hotels which had better rooms and facilities ? One the upside the staff were very friendly and extremely polite,which one would expect from a 4 star hotel. The food in the restaurant was good as well as the service. My opinion is that the grand hotel needs to update the decor in the rooms,or maybe I was unfortunate to get a room that was not up to a 4 star standard.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,814 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#21 of 87 in Torquay
1,100 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#30 of 87 in Torquay
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel
0.6 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
3.0 mi away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#9 of 87 in Torquay
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Hotel

Property: The Grand Hotel
Address: Sea Front, Torquay TQ2 6RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Torquay
#14 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#15 Business Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torquay's Historic Jewel For old world grandeur and traditional British charm, the Grand has been Torquay's landmark hotel for over 130 years. Overlooking one of the finest bays, this elegant Victorian hotel offers 132 individually styled bedrooms, The Grand spa, AA rosette restaurant 1881 and is surrounded by 22 miles of spectacular Devon coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing