We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
263
229
137
65
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
229
137
65
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsilver servicesister hotelsunday lunchthe general managerbit datedcourse dinnerfamily roomwaiting staffplenty of choicecoach partyfirst classdouble roomdining roomshort breaksea frontfull english breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Livermead cliff hotel offered very good facilities, very good if large portions of food, excellent but again large breakfasts, and excellent service. Our family room was overlooking the bay, but some rooms were plagued by traffic noise. The evening entertainment was a little too loud, precluding chat/conversation. Surprisingly small, but adequate bath towels, not in keeping with the overall standards of the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and the service was very good.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor overlooking the bay. Lots of stairs though
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Enjoyed 4 nights here with a group and had a great holiday. All meals were excellent and service was first class. We didn't have a sea view from our room but the lounge is very comfortable with beautiful views. Coffee and good shortbread biscuits are just what you need after sight seeing. Thank you Charles and staff!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorcesterGeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

As many people will know the experience of staying in a hotel can often be greatly enhanced by the standard of service provided by the staff. In this hotel the staff made our stay special, despite the average rooms and facilities. Without exception the staff were responsive, friendly, pleasant and went out of their way to help, even providing water and cloths to wipe the bird droppings from the car. The hotel is a bit of a walk from Torquay centre, maybe 15-20 minutes along a busy road by the sea, but on a nice day this wasn't a problem for us. Being a bit snooty, as we are, my wife and I decided to drive out of Torquay to find a restaurant on the second evening. We failed miserably, ending up with a McDonalds in the car ! On our return to the hotel we decided to have a drink to cool off a bit and what a fantastic view across the bay to Torquay from the hotel bar. We then regretted that we hadn't stayed in the hotel and eaten in the bar ! Altogether a three stay hotel with five star service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deejayel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a lovely old hotel in a stunning location on a headland on Torquay sea front. It has private access to a small beach and the terraces, etc, are all overlooking the bay and sheltered.

It has obviously been a beautiful hotel in the past and it retains some of that aura, but it is badly in need of refurbishment and some tlc. It is all clean, but dusty in many places. The windows look as though they haven,t been cleaned for years, for example. The terraces are lovely but badly need steam cleaning to get rid of a build up of grime.

Having said all that however, the staff were extremely professional and helpful and the food was excellent.

All in all a mixed review, some great points, but some things need investment.

Room Tip: Great sea views
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skysurfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews