We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Marstan(Torquay)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$173
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corbyn Head Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$119
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
262
229
137
65
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
229
137
65
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsilver servicesister hotelsunday lunchthe general managerbit datedcourse dinnerfamily roomwaiting staffplenty of choicecoach partyfirst classdouble roomdining roomshort breaksea frontfull english breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Wee positioned hotel with stunning views across the bay. The staff are extremely courteous and helpful. make sure to sample the evening food in the restaurant and the home made petit fors. Rooms could do with updating but were on the whole spacious, clean and tidy. A very pleasant walk into the twon centre and the hotel is on the No. 12 bus route to Brixham which is a very nice harbour town to visit. Make sure you ask for & pay for a seaview

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights.Hotel as beautiful gardens to the rear,over looking the sea,hotel is very dated,everywhere needs a refurb. Staff are all so friendly, food is excellent, we had room 55, over looking the sea ,spacious.but dated,small T.V on old stand. Our room very hot only 2 small windows to open, Asked for a fan got one straight away. Mostly elderly who return every year.

Room Tip: On a main road so book a room over looking the sea.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Outwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Despite the dated décor everything was excellent. We were made very welcome at all times. The best food we have eaten anywhere in the World. We had anxieties when we realised the hotel was a venue for a wedding on the Saturday but we needn't have worried everything was still perfect. The hotel is set in an ideal location and even the dog loved it as there are some lovely walks - especially the walk to Cockington which is just across the road. We really enjoyed the evening walk to the harbour and back after dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank pbot797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

my second visit to this hotel the first time was this time last year. no changes were noticed but the room at the front of the hotel had a lot of traffic noise at it is a surprisingly busy road well into the late hours and from early morning. Sea facing rooms at the rear are much better. No upgrade using platinum card available as hotel was full. Some areas of the hotel are starting to look past their best which I commented on last year. The food in the restaurant was very good and B/B /EM for under £100 is reasonable value in this type of coastal area in the middle of the summer. It would have reduced by £20 per night if I had stayed in the area for a 2nd night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

If you are under 96 years young don't book this hotel, it's astronimically expensive and offers zero modern comforts, an awful breakfast that costs £12.50 for a single sausage, piece of bacon, tiny fried egg and a few beans and mushrooms but at least you can grab some stewed prunes YUM YUM!!!

The highlight of my stay was visiting our brown bathroom for the first time, my nan had one similar to it back in the day but she got rid when Churchill came to power. There was truly no redeeming feature in the bathroom as even the old but powerful looking shower turned out to be an absolute let down and it became a more sensible prospect to drive the 271 miles home with suds in my barnet as i would have still washed them out quicker than if i'd stayed in the shower!

We stayed here for a wedding and although credit goes to the hotel for the day as they did a great job and the location is fantastic the actual hotel is a relic and there has to be a plethora of alternative hotels that are cheaper and of far better quality so DO NOT be fooled by the big brand on the outside...it's all a facade, it's owned by a smaller company and they've invested in nothing!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews