We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite possibly the Best South Western...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel
Ranked #44 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quite possibly the Best South Western...”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Long weekend in November, and found that as it was off season the hotel was quiet and we had exceptional service and a great room (76) with outstanding views across the bay. I can only imagine that the views in the Summer are incredible. Staff were very friendly and attentive, and the food was extremely good. The room was large with a reasonably sized TV which I thought unusual and a welcome addition. Plenty of free parking and only a relatively short walk into the town centre. Would highly recommend and would hope to stay there again sometime.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kcracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    213
    124
    61
    46
See reviews for
115
329
24
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I Stayed here on business with colleagues. The hotel is in a great location with stunning views across the bay.The restaurant staff were excellent and friendly. Food quality was superb. This is a 3 star hotel which has all the credentials of a 4 star apart from the tiny bathroom and bedroom that I stayed in room 73.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very busy hotel catering for coach parties.
Bedroom ( 15 ) large spacious with plenty of storage space
limited sea view, comfortable beds.
Bathroom needs desperately replacing.
Restaurant and bar food lovely servers on the whole pleasant and polite.
Plenty off road parking, excellent grounds plenty of outside seating to
enjoy wonderful views over torquay bay.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view over looking back of hotel, busy road at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 41Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Wee positioned hotel with stunning views across the bay. The staff are extremely courteous and helpful. make sure to sample the evening food in the restaurant and the home made petit fors. Rooms could do with updating but were on the whole spacious, clean and tidy. A very pleasant walk into the twon centre and the hotel is on the No. 12 bus route to Brixham which is a very nice harbour town to visit. Make sure you ask for & pay for a seaview

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights.Hotel as beautiful gardens to the rear,over looking the sea,hotel is very dated,everywhere needs a refurb. Staff are all so friendly, food is excellent, we had room 55, over looking the sea ,spacious.but dated,small T.V on old stand. Our room very hot only 2 small windows to open, Asked for a fan got one straight away. Mostly elderly who return every year.

Room Tip: On a main road so book a room over looking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Despite the dated décor everything was excellent. We were made very welcome at all times. The best food we have eaten anywhere in the World. We had anxieties when we realised the hotel was a venue for a wedding on the Saturday but we needn't have worried everything was still perfect. The hotel is set in an ideal location and even the dog loved it as there are some lovely walks - especially the walk to Cockington which is just across the road. We really enjoyed the evening walk to the harbour and back after dinner.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank pbot797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

my second visit to this hotel the first time was this time last year. no changes were noticed but the room at the front of the hotel had a lot of traffic noise at it is a surprisingly busy road well into the late hours and from early morning. Sea facing rooms at the rear are much better. No upgrade using platinum card available as hotel was full. Some areas of the hotel are starting to look past their best which I commented on last year. The food in the restaurant was very good and B/B /EM for under £100 is reasonable value in this type of coastal area in the middle of the summer. It would have reduced by £20 per night if I had stayed in the area for a 2nd night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 mi away
Corbyn Head Hotel
Corbyn Head Hotel
#58 of 87 in Torquay
523 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#35 of 87 in Torquay
2,371 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#12 of 87 in Torquay
853 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#21 of 87 in Torquay
1,121 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Hotel Balmoral
The Hotel Balmoral
#17 of 87 in Torquay
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel

Property: Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel
Address: Livermead Cliff Hotel Torbay Road | Sea Front, Torquay TQ2 6RQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Livermead Cliff Hotel is the only 3 star hotel situated directly on the water's edge. We have direct access to the sea and beach from our spacious lawns. With stunning sea views from many bedrooms and all of the public areas. The town centre and marina are a pleasant level walk along the sea front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livermead Cliff Torquay
Hotel Livermead Cliff
Best Western Torquay
Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing