We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spring Break”
other travellers have booked this property
St Christophers Luxury Holiday Home, only 225 metres from Torquay Harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Christophers Luxury Holiday Home, only 225 metres from Torquay Harbour
Living/dining room Living/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
St Christophers Luxury Holiday Home, only 225 metres from Torquay Harbour
Living/dining room
Living/dining room
Living/dining room
Log-burner
Bedroom 1 with en-suite bedroom
Bedroom 2 with a 6 foot wide bed which converts into twin beds
Bedroom 3 with twin 3 foot wide beds
Bedroom 4 with 3 foot wide bunk beds
Bedroom 5, downstairs with shower room opposite
Kitchen
Enclosed private patio
Floor plan of ground floor of St Christophers
Floor plan of first floor of St Christophers
Position of St Christophers in Torquay
Beacon Cove and Living Coasts Marine Aviary - a 5 minute walk away
Meadfoot Beach - a 10 minute walk away
Torquay Harbour - a 2 minute walk away
Corbin Head - a 20 minute walk away
Ansteys Cove - a 5 minute drive away
Torquay by night - a 10 minute walk to this spot
Position of St Christophers in Torquay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KCOLLS
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Spring Break”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Returned once again to St Christophers with my family.We have stayed on several occasions and have never been disappointed.The house is clean,welcoming and comfortable.My parents love the house and the ground floor bedroom and bathroom.Very easy access and 5 mins walk from harbour and shops.We always have a great welcome and are able to relax.The owners are always available and do everything to make our stay perfect.i would recommend this accomodation to anyone.The kitchen is easy to use and 3 bedrooms ensure no queues for the larger family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleaniness and comfort
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2014
It was lovely to see you all again and what glorious weather you had for March! Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
David Perry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aqu67
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Location is great, the property is decorated and furnished to a very high standard. Owners very friendly and helpful. We stayed from 6th - 9th Feb and have had a very comfortable stay. Definitely recommend , and hope to visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
I am pleased to hear that you had a very comfortable stay and hope to see you again before too long. Thank you for the lovely review.
David Perry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandie67
Tring, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic holiday home!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Myself and my husband had previously stayed at St Christophers in 2008 with our family (which included our 15 month old son - the house is very child friendly) and we couldn't wait to go back, this time with some close friends. We stayed for 3 nights in November 2013 and it was just as fantastic as the first time! The house is in a great location, close enough to walk to the beach and the amenities in the town centre, but tucked away enough not to be disturbed by any evening noise from the town. The property itself is beautifully clean and tidy, wonderfully decorated and with every utensil you could possibly need in the kitchen! The owners, David and Caroline, provide a first class and extremely polite and friendly service in terms of booking and keeping in contact prior to staying, and are on hand should you need them during your stay. David has been there to personally greet us upon arrival on both of our stays, and could not be more helpful. I have nothing bad to say at all about St Christophers and we will definitely be returning. I have one final word to describe everything about St Christophers - excellent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2013
It was lovely to read in your review that you enjoyed your second visit to St Christophers and liked it just as much as the first time. Thank you, and I hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
David Perry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth36
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Holiday Home”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My wife and I stayed at St Christopher’s with our three young children (aged 3 and 17 month old twins) and my parents for the last week in August and the first week of September 2013. This is a beautiful holiday home, conveniently located a short walk from the Marina in Torquay. The house was immaculately clean when we checked in and the owners were extremely accommodating providing additional high chairs and cots and by removing some furniture for us to make the home more toddler friendly. The rooms are spacious and well decorated. Torbay is a great destination for a family holiday with a variety of excellent beaches and numerous places to visit and see. Torre Abbey Sands Beach is a 10 minute walk from St Christopher’s and is an excellent, clean and safe beach for young children. My father used a mobility scooter during the trip and had no problems getting around but the house is located up a relatively steep hill so may not be ideal for disabled or elderly guests that do not have access to a mobility scooter. The driveway to the house is also narrow and may be difficult to negotiate if you have a big car but apart from that you would struggle to find a better holiday home with more accommodating and welcoming owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2014
I was pleased to read your lovely review of St Christophers and to see that you found the location to be so convenient for your family. I am looking forward to seeing you again.
David Perry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon T
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, Tidy House and Helpful Owners...”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at this house for a week with my mum and my two brothers (plus our families - 11 people in all, including 4 kids)...So it was nearly a full house, but the layout worked very well and we weren't tripping over each other (much) so good times were had.

The house was tidy and the beds all comfortable... Definitely would stay again, as it is minutes walk to the main areas as well...Great location...Tidy house and my brother and Mum said the owners were very accommodating too.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The traffic around Stone Henge getting there! LOL
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2014
Great to hear that good times were had by all! I hope to see you again before too long!
David Perry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corisande...
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do experience this lovely holiday home”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We all were so comfortable in your lovely home.
Everything and anything was there if and when needed.
Your welcome pack far exceeded the usual pack in other holiday accommodation and with such quality goods, thank you.
You've kept the home house in such good order and so clean, very appreciated.
Our Australian part of our family were also, like us, impressed with your surroundings and being positioned in such a convenient accessible part of Torquay.
Thank you...until next !
Gordon and Corisande Davies, including our off-spring

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All was great
Liked least: No bread board!!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2014
Glad to hear that you were all comfortable and found everything to be in good order. Thank you, Gordon and Corisande, I look forward to seeing you again.
David Perry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stu c
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for exploring Torquay”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have stayed in many places all over the world and this rates with the best of them. The location is perfect, very close to the town without being disturbed by the nightlife. The outside area is perfect and you can spend breakfast, lunch or evening dinner in the sun and it is private.

Caroline and David (the owners) are very close by and make sure that the stay is comfortable. The cakes on arrival was a nice touch. When the temperature hit 30 degrees, David arrived with a fan to ensure we didn't frazzle.

We will definitely use this house again when we stay in Torquay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2013
It was extremely gratifying to us to read your lovely review of St Christophers. We are delighted that you found your stay so comfortable and enjoyed the amazing weather. We very much hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;