We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic well equipped holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
St Christophers Luxury Holiday Home, only 225 metres from Torquay Harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Christophers Luxury Holiday Home, only 225 metres from Torquay Harbour
Living/dining room Living/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
St Christophers Luxury Holiday Home, only 225 metres from Torquay Harbour
Living/dining room
Living/dining room
Living/dining room
Log-burner
Bedroom 1 with en-suite bedroom
Bedroom 2 with a 6 foot wide bed which converts into twin beds
Bedroom 3 with twin 3 foot wide beds
Bedroom 4 with 3 foot wide bunk beds
Bedroom 5, downstairs with shower room opposite
Kitchen
Enclosed private patio
Floor plan of ground floor of St Christophers
Floor plan of first floor of St Christophers
Position of St Christophers in Torquay
Beacon Cove and Living Coasts Marine Aviary - a 5 minute walk away
Meadfoot Beach - a 10 minute walk away
Torquay Harbour - a 2 minute walk away
Corbin Head - a 20 minute walk away
Ansteys Cove - a 5 minute drive away
Torquay by night - a 10 minute walk to this spot
Position of St Christophers in Torquay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shobson23...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic well equipped holiday home”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic week in this beautiful, well equipped and clean holiday home. Situated a few mins walk from the town centre and the beach meant a fab location for the adults and kids alike. Would definitely recommend this to all. We had a great week, missing it already.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
We are so pleased that you all had a fantastic week and thank you for recommending us. Do come back again soon!
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalieco...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely brilliant has everything you need. Excellent location and exceptionally clean. Owners are very accommodating and very approachable. Will definitely be booking again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
We are so pleased that you had a great holiday and look forward to seeing you again!!
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salsa868
Wrexham
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Has eveeything you need”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and me enjoyed our stay at St.Christophers. The house had all the facilities and tools that we needed just like home and good quality too.

Location was super for getting out and about. On the flip side noisey at night due to animals screeching from the Living Coast which is located very nearby.

Access by car or foot was a little challenging due to the narrow entrance and steep incline to the property and parking area.

Recommend for families and couples and would use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in St Christophers and liked the location and the accommodation. We are very close to the Harbour and the birds that you heard were seagulls... they can be extra noisy in July due to nesting. We are in walking distance to Living Coasts but luckily not in earshot at all! Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review and we hope to see you again.
David Perry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Considerate”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

St Christopher's is in Torquay, a pretty and buzzing town in Devon. Lots to see and do locally, the surrounding area is beautiful and the people are very friendly. We are a family of three teenage boys and two adults. We stayed in St Christopher's with my sisters family, two adults, one teenager and two younger children. Loads of space, it was home from home. Kitchen had every gadget, condiments, dishwasher tablets, everything thought of to make life easier! There were DVDs for rainy days and a Wii for the kids. I would recommend and hope to return some day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
We're very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and found St Christophers to be comfortable and convenient for your family group. Thank you for recommending us and we do hope to see you again before too long.
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spudiekin...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday home!”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We all had a wonderful time at St. Christophers Holiday Home. The house was spotless and had everything you could possibly need. Great location with Torquay right on your doorstep, central to visit other places along the coastline. We couldn't fault it and would happily stay there again. The owner, David, was very welcoming and friendly and had left us some lovely treats for our arrival. We had a brilliant holiday and a big part of that was having such lovely accommodation to stay in. Thank you David.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
We are very pleased to see that you had a brilliant holiday and loved St Christophers and its location. Thank you for the great review and we very much hope to see you all again before too long.
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warddavid...
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful family holiday home”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

3 June 2017. Just returned from St Christopher's. The house was immaculately clean, lovely white towels and good bedding. Lovely outside area with plenty of seating and safe for the children. Mr and Mrs Parry were very welcoming and helpful and on hand if needed. The house is in a very good position for walking down into the town and near some good restaurants. Lovely touches when we arrived, sweets on each of the children's beds and prosecco for the adults. Thanks very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and your stay in St Christophers. We hope that you will be back again in the future - thank you for the review!
David Perry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday home”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

St Christophers is an ideal place to stay in Torquay just a short walk from the lovely harbour and seafront. Had a wonderful Easter break with all the family (6 adults and 1 child) there was plenty of space for us all and the house is well equipped with everything you could think of. David and Caroline are wonderful hosts and left some lovely Easter treats as a welcome pack and even an Easter egg for our granddaughter.
Can't recommend it enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
We are so pleased that you had a wonderful holiday with the family and we are grateful to you for writing a review and recommending us so highly. We are hoping to see you again before too long.
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing