We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXPENSIVE”
Review of Babbacombe

Babbacombe
Ranked #5 of 62 things to do in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXPENSIVE”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Although the model village was fairly good we thought it was overpriced.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JACALINE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    735
    346
    59
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“quiet”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Lovely little bay, sheltered if windy, calm waters. Downs and views wonderful. My sister lives inTorquay, so i have been going there for 27years, and i still love Babbacombe, and Oddicombe beach.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire England
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely day out”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Nice place to have a gentle walk. Very quiet when we visited we just walked the length of the downs. Great views and lots of seats so you can stop and admire the scenary.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Farr-Duvall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fun”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Babacombe was a very pleasant village to visit. Plenty to see and do there especially if the sun shines

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank welshlady0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely area with lovely shops”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Lovely area, great base for travelling in the area and great attractions and shops. Nice beach too!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank rms19833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Babbacombe also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Babbacombe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing